You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sent 147 Steem to the Wrong Account! Public Service Announcement

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah I was wondering this morning how in earth you knew I sent that by mistake. Then realised you had done the same. It's with this update that has made it different from any other time sending ok the steem platform. Do you think steemit can do anything as this account looks it may not be used again?

Sort:  

I think they can, but I doubt they would do something. You can always write to @dan on Steemit.chat. Maybe he will read it.

I have wrote to the website that is linked in the post. I will see how that roles out, but its a simple minor mistake that can be rectified by steemit. As you can see we have put the memo as the reference for blocktrades so its a genuine mistake. What stage are you at with this? Have you messaged @Dan for any help?

Even if we could get the email address for the account that would be helpfull so we could try make contact with the guy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61