You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemtopia Contest - 12.5 SD in Prizes up for Grabs

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

@sykochica The only place where you and I really differ.
I believe that both Utopia and Dystopia are fallacies.
But you see, now I have to toss out my blog post tonight or at least wait awhile, because it was actually entitled "The Utopian Fallacy"
Guess I'll hold that one back and try a different one this evening.
BTW for some reason it said I wasn't following you. I remember specifically clicking follow on you before. But I guess it didn't hold.
Anyways, you're showing up in my feed now. So check folks you're following too and spread the word!

p.s. Upvoted, just because I think it's a fallacy doesn't mean it's not a good idea. ;)

p.p.s. Glad to see you're playing #payitforward That's what brought me here. I have nothing to share, but I'm actively looking for other people who play it and making sure they're in my feed. That's what brought it to my attention.

Sort:  

For this I'm looking more for the ideals that such a community would be based off of at the beginning. I can accept that nothing will be perfect and that some form of updating or adaption will be required along the way. Especially with the knowledge of what makes us happy today may not work for us in the future. To me this is based around an individual being able to have an idea of who they are, what they want and to grow.

While what is a utopian setup for one person, could be quite hellish for another. This can lead to the discussions of perhaps a semi centralized setup where there are pockets that cater to certain types of people and needs, letting others focus on different ones, all the while letting those that don't wish to necessary relocate still take place. Having Steemit as not only a social, but an economic base work from opens up so many possibilities.

I'll have to get into a deeper talk with you after the contest is over. Trying to keep this a level playing field for entries. :)

As always, I love the discussion!

@sykochica Ok fair enough. I'll hold off on my Utopia related posts until this has run it's course. Like I said just because I disagree with feasibility doesn't mean I don't think it's a great idea. I would have argued with Kennedy about trying to put men on the moon too.

Oh BTW, I thought you might like to know, your steemtopia posting did inspire me towards this...
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@williambanks/seeing-this-in-your-feed-curious-to-know-who-else-is-come-say-hello
Hope you enjoy it! #payitforward

Oh feel free to post (just not here unless your entering, for fairness. ) I look forward to the debates though, we both want something beneficial. :)

I actually just saw that post and replied :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65