You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JUMPING SHIP - Thoughts and Considerations on Dealing With the Problem of User Retention

in #steemit8 years ago

You should totally do some #nameinlights frankly anyone with more than 100 followers should. That's the point of the challenge, to recognize one of your followers about once a week if possible.

https://steemit.com/created/nameinlights

It's a great way of reminding your followers that you're watching them too!

Thanks for mentioning it! I've always had a special place in my heart for it.

Sort:  

You know, I've never thought about doing this and I certainly have the follower count that I could make a real difference for some of my followers. I think I will go look through the list and find someone who is posting good stuff but is getting totally ignored. Thanks for saying this, I am actually feeling excited to make one of these posts.

Great attitude.

I'm looking forward to see who you expose us to!

Agreed 1000%! Excellent attitude!

Man, 1000%?!?!?!

I didn't realize that was an option, awesome!

I prefer to use links rather than re-steeming, however the re-steem is more akin to Facebook Shares which do seem popular. That is what will keep those that have less new material to post.

I would personally use resteem a lot more if it did not clutter by blog history.

Thanks for chiming in @kyusho!

Resteem posts are annoying because are making a mess in my homepage (feed). I would prefer separate tag or folder.

I completely agree.

I'm not looking to flood others by resteeming, but I would do it a lot more if it did not fill up my blog page.

Still wish that I could get rid of the accidental ones too, they look even more out of place.

That is a great idea, I think I will have to do something like that with my followers. Thanks for the eye opener @williambanks
full $teem ahead
@streetstyle

Do it @streetstyle, expose us to someone who you enjoy but mostly goes unnoticed.

Will do, thanks!

I'm excited to see who you bring to our attention!

@williambanks So I tried picking some random follower, checked out their account and had to pass, then did it a few more times and stopped searching until I finish part 2 of my last post.... been a little brain drained but its starting to flow again. Once I do then I will go back to that. I have been trying though.
full $teem ahead

Try @logic and @gamerholic they look like they could use more attention.

Yeah, I should have mentioned you and given you credit for the idea too, but at least your comment is at the top.

I'll try to get that out within a week, and thanks again for the excellent idea @williambanks!

You're welcome and I don't care about the credit, just that folks give it a try.

I know, but I try to give it where it is due.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56