You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now you can see who is following who from any profile page!

in #steemit8 years ago

@jesta this is awesome! My blog post yesterday was reaching out to my followers since I had no way of knowing who they were.
Super glad to see this feature added.

Not to be greedy but since you are now officially the resident expert on the subject, could you explain the follow API? Nothing I'm doing seems to work. I just want to see who's following me who I'm following and be notified whenever they do anything.

I would upvote that all day long! Btw I'm following you. Awesome work!

Sort:  

Are you looking for an API call example to get followers? I could probably write something up.

At it's core, it's get_followers('jesta', 0, 'blog', 100). But the actual syntax depends on what language you're using and what library you're using to make the calls. It needs to be called against the follow_api, which can be retrieved by calling get_api_by_name('follow_api').

If you're using piston, here's a pseudo code snippet:

from steemapi.steemnoderpc import SteemNodeRPC
rpc = SteemNodeRPC("wss://node.steem.ws", "", "", apis=["follow"])
rpc.get_followers('jesta', "", "blog", 100, api="follow")

@jesta Thank god for you sir! I think that may have been the piece I've been missing this whole time.
I need to figure out how to map this to the JS api from SVK, but I do understand now.
Can you explain the parameters you passed to get followers please?
anyone reading this comment who wants to help me in my endeavors. Upvote @jesta like there is no tomorrow. This is great info. Info I can't find anywhere else and I'm pretty damned skilled at finding things

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29