You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Machine Learning to Fight Plagiarism

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

@furion
I've built the bot quite awhile back off the same hypothesis.
The hypothesis is incorrect.

Writing styles are more influenced by recent shared experience than by personal history.
For example if you spent a goodly amount of time on reddit you'll pick up the same mannerisms as other people who spent too long on there. Same thing with games like WoW.

We leave fingerprints yes, but they are prints of fingers, person is left handed, person is right handed etc. Person is bipolar and concerned with equality, feels vulnerable etc.

What you really uncover is that 2 people encountered similar stressors at stages in life which had similar impact.
This is why myself and @sykochica flag as being the same under a system like you propose and I told @anyx I was building to try and help cheetah.

Unfortunately, it doesn't work, you aren't as unique as you might hope.
You get more details here though...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@williambanks/are-you-following-me-you-re-about-to-be-featured-nameinlights
Check my replies in there where I'm talking to pilotbot2015

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67