You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Virtual Reality and Crypto: The ULTIMATE Demonstration of a Future Economy

in #steemit7 years ago

This is so cool, I had never thought of it. And it's completely possible that it'll happen, some moment in the future.The thing is, I think virtual reality is not going to see their best moment until you can move without the need for a controller, and without needing to move. Basically, when we can control the thing with our brains, and be as free as we are in the real world. That's when everything is going to change.

The only thing I think I don't get is: how people are going to work only for virtual reality jobs? I mean, if you have a real life and a virtual life, you will need to maintain both, so you will need more money than if you only have a real life. So people working only on virtual jobs will need a minimum earn bigger than people just working and living in the real world. And if they sell their services at a higher price, then prices will go high, and virtual life is going to be expensive, and people will need to earn more money in order to maintain their virtual life. Is there any solution, or something I'm not considering?

Sort:  

Bots and AI will take mechanical jobs... Humans will take creative jobs... I dont say they will only work in VR... I say that some will only work in VR.

And Im not seeing how virtual jobs need to pay more than real ones.

I mean, if you have a virtual life, you'll need to spend more money in order to live than if you just have your normal real life. If someone works at a virtual job, then that person will have to maintain two lives, that's why I think it will need to earn more in order to survive. That said, I think salaries are going to get higher and higher and survival will not be a worry anymore, so even if you have to spend more money, you'll be able to even if you aren't earning more o.o

I disagree... you spend less working at home in VR than getting out commuting to wokr having a meal there etc..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49