The STEEM Objective: A Blog SeriessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I started my Steem account a little over a month ago with one objective in mind. To make money doing exactly what I would do on other social media platforms and post them on Steemit, as well, to see how much money I could accrue in a year without adding any outside money.

Profile Screenshot.PNG

The first time I heard about Steemit was my roommate @loki10. He found out about it from @dollarvigilante, Jeff Berwick. After watching his YouTube video where he talks about how he made a post that made him $10,000. I was immediately intrigued. The video also included an interview with the founders of Steem, where they better explained what Steemit was and how it worked. Here I learned a little more about the block chain and Crypto-currency. The tech jargon was a little difficult for me to follow but I got the gist of what they had created. At that point I was still skeptical and didn’t look much more into it.
A few months later I made a trip to Las Vegas, Nevada to support my sister, who was competing in a fitness competition. (My post about that trip can be found here https://steemit.com/fitness/@whotiewho/fitness-competition-in-vegas) While there, I met up with an old friend @allprowi and after catching up, we had an in depth discussion about Steem and other alt currency. I told him about how I heard about Steemit but not much more than what I had learned from the video I previously mentioned. Our discussion mainly was about how we both agreed that crypto-currency on the block chain could be the way of the future with the success that Bitcoin had. He expressed how he felt that the best way for crypto-currency to catch on in a more mainstream light was any platform that utilized the trend of social media and how fast it is growing. I agreed whole heartedly.

Market Screenshot.PNG

This discussion is what sold me on being a part of this community and gave me an idea. The idea was that since it was free to start and you are not obligated to add money to your account, I wanted to see how much I could grow my account by simply posting and commenting on posts the same way I would on Facebook or Instagram. Over a month in and I am surprised how much I have been able to grow my account by using this method. I initially did not have any timeline for this experiment but seeing how it has been growing and how fond of this community I have become, I would like to use my account as a case study for those that don’t know much about Steem. The selling point is the “no risk” factor. I want to do my part to help build this community by presenting to as many people I can the idea of being able to make money by doing what people do every day on other social media platforms where THEY get paid. Attention is a hot commodity and I want to do my part in bringing more to this site.

Wallet Screenshot.PNG

I will post an update once a month along with some insight from my perspective and any new information I find out about Steemit and other similar alt currency sites.
Thank you for your attention, upvote and resteem. STEEM ON!!

Sort:  

Good luck, @whotiewho! I will keep an eye on your blog. Upvoted & Followed you as well!

Thank you! I'll be sure to be diligent in my writings and improving my blogging skills. Followed as well.

upvoted and following you. glad to have you here.

thank you. glad to be here. following also

Good luck on your journey! It's good to keep in mind that the most valuable way to contribute to the steem ecosystem without investing is to comment on other peoples' posts.

Thank you and thanks for the info. I found this out a few days ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38