You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did FACEBOOK just CENSOR me for linking to STEEMIT - like they did with TSU? Anyone seen that?

in #steemit7 years ago

It is possible that someone who read it reported it as spam. My sense from a group I admin, is that they don't always put "eyes" on something that has been reported. Just another theory.

Sort:  

I have seen news reports about how Facebook hires 1000 people to check everything that is reported - but I have never been into their office, so it's speculation to an extent.

I completely agree.

I just found the link to the recent news story on vice on this topic - they got hold of facebook's training manuals for moderators. fyi, i saved the video on ureka, my own social network: https://www.ureka.org/videos/watch/100284/how-facebook-decides-if-you-see-nudity-or-death-hbo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41