You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Rigged? How Do You Make Money On Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It isn't that it is rigged on purpose, but it is setup to where visibility is a problem for new users and the motives for upvoting new-users are few and far between. Votes hold value and at this point, it is difficult to determine what value minnows bring to the table.

New-users certainly have a challenge. I would recommend using the voting bots for visibility. Welcome Aboard.

Sort:  

How about quality content for a value?
I appreciate your honesty, but I see quite some dolphins and even whales post content that is of way lower quality than a lot of posts from minnows and red fish.
That’s exactly what’s wrong with this platform. Somewhere along the way, it became all about money, where SteemIt was actually created to be all about content.
I’m afraid this will eventually lead to the death of the platform...

thank you, nice one

Hi Whatsup,

How to get access to the voting bots?

I am having hard time getting exposure too.

Thanks,

I like @booster and appreciator the best. You can go to their blog page to find out a bit about them. Make sure you understand how they work, it isn't always a win.

One thing that was confusing is that I sent them three separate amounts to promote this blog post. After each of the first two payments, I received significant votes but nothing after the third payment? I even followed up with them asking why nothing from the third payment and gave them an alternate URL to promote if they were unable to provide any more promotion for this article - no response thus far.

Thank you @Whatsup for following up with me. I will look at it closer.

I HAVE THE BOT FOR ICO'S AND TRULY BELIEVE THAT THIS SOFTWARE WILL REVOLUTIONIZE THE OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE BIG MONEY WITH ICO AND KNOW WHICH ONES ARE DUDDS..SEARCH ON TELEGRAM FOR "BERRY KING VIP LOUNGE" AND WAIT!!... WILL EXPLAIN TO ALL NEW MEMBERS THAT COME TO MY GROUP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45