You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What percentage of the top 100, top 500, and top 1000 Steem Power accounts are powering down?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello @gregory-f -

I like that your article made no assumptions, however, powering down has been a bit demonized on the platform, so I want to say my account is in a constant state of power down which I do in order to gain a sense of liquidity. If one were to check out my wallet, you will see I have actually transferred more money in than money out.

Although I know you didn't jump to any conclusions, for others, powering down and selling are not the same thing. :) Cheers.

Sort:  

Thank you. I agree that powering down has had a bad rap on occasion. I see nothing wrong with taking a little money out to pay ones expenses or to speculate on the market. Heck if no one did that, there would be no market.

Agreed. We don't just need it to sit, we need it to move. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45