You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Hell Is Steemit, Anyway?

in #steemit5 years ago

Great response and it's true. We do not fit into either social category well.

I guess I was focusing on one element of Steem, the content side.

In addition we are a publishing platform, a network, a social economic community.

I'm so glad your response turned into a post.

Sort:  

I liked your take on the content side of Steemit. It was really true, and it got me thinking.

Steemit is a ton of different things, which I think is why I like it so much. If it were just Twitter + Coins, I probably wouldn't be sticking around.

Thanks again for inspiring me to think about it from my own angle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89