Sort:  

mister whatsup , in new steem whales are downvoting even good post who not agree. not everyone's thinking is same. every people have a own definition of good post. That's why they downvoting own way. some days ago my friend get downvote and when she asked to downvoter that why you downvoted me then he answered that your post is not related to crypto , post only crypto related topics LOL.

Your friend was likely using the wrong tags and misunderstood the flags. :)

This is in the nature of downvotes: they are misleading and are usually perceived as offensive and unfair. Nobody likes to see a red flag or disappear his comment half invisible. This is always followed by an emotional reaction. If you want it to be emotional, this is of course the best method.

Instead of misunderstanding, one could also choose an alternative method. Usually it costs more time and energy. If you want to be fast, you won't take the time to look for alternatives.

However, I would think there is no such thing as "wrong tags", because the categories are freely selectable. I can decide which tag I take for what. Only because someone is perhaps cheeky and places his topic to adopt the methods of advertising for himself, he does not deserve a downvote. Is my opinion. Those who are bothered by someone using a "wrong tag" can safely ignore the content after all. The policy at @steemstem says exactly this: You can post under the "steemstem" or "science" tag, but whether you are perceived or read is a completely different matter.

I think everyone has the intelligence to recognize when a tag is a phoney and decide whether or not to pay attention to the content.

If you would like to use a platform that has eliminated downvotes you really should go check out whaleshares.com

If you want to earn Steem, we have to have a way to curb abuse. So, if the downvotes are too much for everyone to handle I guess we should just pay all the inflation back to stakeholders and take the financial end out of this entirely.

I still haven't made up my mind what I use this platform for and if money making is my first goal (guess not). The place here has many different faces and they appear according to what the people make of it. I came here for blogging purposes and thought that being voted on my blogs are an interesting thing to experience. I heard a lot about decentralization and saw it probably as an inspiring and interesting field of experimentation. Went through the usual ups and downs. Learned a lot.

I've got some ideas how abuse was rising within a system in the first place and how it could be lessened in the long term. I favor an indirect approach which I explain on my blog.

Never been on whaleshares.com - so there is no downvoting?

They eliminated downvotes entirely. It's been messy for them

Very appropriate. This ought to and should be done expeditiously!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55