Bloating The Blockchain with my posts...

in #steemit7 years ago

Some days I get worried about having "The Perfect Post".  I keep trying to remind myself that this is social media, and while we need to treat it with respect it also is what it is...  Social Media not an attempt to find the best Author/Artist on the Internet.

This site will likely not be THE the solution to Greed and World Hunger.  It's an experiment in Freedom, in negotiation and often a place to test ideas as well.  For some it has been life altering for others it is just a place to have fun.  It can be source to earn a living or a mild diversion, a place to put a message that isn't "mainstream" friendly.  Some are building businesses and others are creating an audience.

Some are farming Steem.  Is that different from "mining"?  Does it matter?

We can debate it, but only time will tell.


Please for the sake of kittens, babies, dogs and the children:

Please make meaningless comments, Please post your links, Please follow4follow, Please say "nice post", Please make friends, Please engage with others, Please self-vote, Please rant, Please spam, Please make shit posts.   Please engage however you like, Please nag the minnows, Please make people feel insecure about their quality, Please beg, Please talk about Pizzagate and Conspiracies, Please make 10,000 word posts, Call out the founders.

Buy a vote, adopt a minnow, flag a spammer, Upvote your comment.


Why ask why?
*This is my investment too and I think greed, traffic and having fun on social media are good things.

*parts of this post first appeared:
https://steemit.com/investment/@whatsup/this-post-is-only-to-earn-money-and-bloat-the-blockchain


Don't forget to check out the best minnow on Steemit @brandyb

Sort:  

I upvote my own posts a lot!

I support you in this...

Great post! Love it - just so perfect!
I like you artistic expression

My favorite part was when you talked about saving kittens. Lets do that more often.

Follow me, and make sure to upvote. Yup. Upvote everything I do cause i deserve upvotes. Make it rain

I'm saving old ladies and orphans for when I REALLY want to make a point.

Great comment @generation.easy

Upvoted, resteemed, and followed

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Ive also wondered the same thing, and I know there are many who are extremely against it. I understand though that most people are here to make money and self voting is the only way for people who aren't good at posting or have never seemed to capture the attention of the whales.

Very relaxed attitude. I like it.

A philosophy post..Writing is like dreaming, more like lucid dreaming where you know you are dreaming but are still awed by the grandeur of your own making.

I have always been hesitant to upvote my own posts. My upvotes aren’t worth much yet, so it doesn’t help much, but I have nothing against others upvoting their own posts. And of course others upvoting my own posts.😂

"adopt a minnow" HERE IT IS AGAIN. Haha...
Indeed this is a social media and everything doesn't have to be freaking perfect. Let's not take away the fun part out of Steemit.
Follow for follow guys, cmon... I beg you... give me some follows guys! Lol, kiddin...

I would have followed you, but since you're just kidding...

I like french fries

I think Steemit is still discovering what it is, I also think that there will be many bad things, and many things to solve, but I'm optimistic about it and I think all this can end up in something better.

I think as long as you're spreading out your upvotes, nothing wrong with upvoting your own stuff. Gotta practice self-love too!

~ Kevin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80