You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Ways To Explain Steemit To Friends And Family

in #steemit7 years ago

I found Steemit because a woman on Facebook said you could earn money for posting on this platform. Out of curiosity, I clicked on her link and read some of the things in the Steemit FAQ section.

To be honest, even after reading some of the FAQ, I was still so confused.

I had no idea what Steem or SDB coins meant. And, I wasn't really familiar with how cryptocurrency worked either.

Months went by before I finally came back to Steemit to actually sign up. So, this post is really helpful and I will make sure to use some of your suggestions here when explaining this platform to people on my email list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57