You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The whole concept of ADHD/ADD is wrong ! And this is why.

in #steemit7 years ago

Woah, this was great. I was planning on writing my own article on this eventually but you touched on so,e things that I hadn't thought of, I love the diagram and explanation at the end, I hadn't thought about that much but it made sense immediately.

I've always thought that they should have diagnosed us with "sensitivity" rather than any disorder as we all seem to have a knack for empathy and are a bit more at risk for being overwhelmed by too many stimuli or by what we perceive as negative.

I often find myself easily able to predict outcomes as I can see the different possibilities as well as their likelihood. It always kind of baffles me how others around me seem fixated on one or two extreme and unlikely possibilities without considering all the possibilities in between, I face this even when talking about the future of steemit.

I do think that this "ADHD/ADD"/sensitive state is something that everyone or almost everyone has access to to some extent but some of us seem to have it as our factory default setting.

Sort:  

Great comment @whatamidoing! Great screen name too. Following you!

Thanks :-) I would like to tell my ADD story to the steemit community sometime

That would likely be beneficial to a lot of people. I imagine there are many who can relate on certain aspects of an ADD story, as the diagnosis of the "disorder" is wide-spread these days!! It feels like prime time to broach the subject!! Give it to us @whatamidoing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50