You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To share my identity or to remain anonymous.......

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Right now the community seems so awesome, but in the future there will surely be more people looking to argue and troll. So I guess semi-anonymous is good.

Sort:  

I'm in the exact same boat and just had this same internal debate the other day. As you covered in your posts, there are pros and cons to both. And you're so right - it's not about having something to hide, it's about freedom of expression.

People judge. I don't even sign on my facebook anymore because I have nothing in common with so many people on there I grew up with. Many are conservative small town Christians with strong "morals" that they love to impose on others (*not attacking christians here - all groups do this)

Can we have 2 accounts on here? Is that a thing?

Great post - wish there was a way to internally bookmark stuff we like on here.

I don't have a problem with being judged, I just don't like how people sometimes cause problems and look for arguments with those they disagree with. For me it's more about being friends with activists because activism that has the potential to influence others is often lumped together with terrorism to the powers that be.

But I like what @francesleader said about "showing that you have nothing to hide".

As for bookmarking, all you can do now is bookmark externally or resteem and hope it'll be easier to find in your own junk. I'd be nice if we could make "playlists" of steems that fit into a certain category, a way to organize stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48