I take it all back! I’m going to Steem my ass off this week!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

As soon as I finished venting my frustration with the state of Steem I realized a 4000 sp delegation from @krnel.

Woah! Unexpected!

I haven’t known @krnel for very long but it seems we have a lot in common as far as what we write about and what we care about so I hope to make good use of this delegation. This is exactly the kick in the ass I needed to get back to work at Steem. I also hope @krnel would like to collaborate with our community in some fashion in the future. Either way I am super grateful!

I will know who is kissing my ass so don’t do it. Write some great articles so I have a reason to send some upvote love your way! I’ll prioritize users smaller than myself who post great material and people I know who have been working hard for a long time and haven’t gotten the attention they deserve. The best #nobidbot and #steemitzombies posts will certainly get an upvote. Hopefully more people participate in this week’s Deadpost Initiative so I can upvote the submission comments!

It’s funny how as soon as you let go of expectations, something turns around.

I know it’s ridiculous that I’m saying this right after my last post but I’m pumped to make the most of this opportunity to have a little more weight for a few days. It’s not as if the concerns have gone away, but suddenly I have more power to do something about it so I am going to!

I will still be working hard playing guitar and working to save money for a new studio but I am, sure I can fit a lot of steeming into the mix!

Sorry for the whiplash! Remember to check out this week’s Deadpost Initiative, up in a few hours!

I appreciate all the friends I’ve made here regardless of SP! <3

Also check out @krnel and consider voting for them as a witness, especially if you like what I have to say about community and the need for collaboration over the leader/follower dynamic.

Sort:  

you may be frustrated but even before the delegation you were making progress

Very true! I wasn’t upset about my own progress, more about some schemes I learned about going on behind the scenes.

But at least our progress means we can do a little more to help others and ourselves.

Good luck wih landing the new studio gear! I'd be curious what you're thinking about getting, I've been investing in home audio toys for almost 10 years now.

Also, glad you had this turnaround! I hope you find the community and fulfillment you seek.

Ah my studio is not for recording music, it’s for small events, but I DO plan on buying a mic and loop station so I can record some stuff soon! Also an audio input so I can figure out how to use ableton which is sitting on my computer.

I would LOVE to talk to you about the mic/interface/loop station that would work for you best, as well as getting started in Ableton! I've taught production (Cubase and Ableton) and guitar lessons in the past, and I love getting people the resources they need. If you have questions about that stuff and the time to ask hit me up on here or on Facebook (my full name is Adam Perkowski, in Olympia, WA).

Hurray! I'm happy for you but I'm gonna do the opposite.
I totally believe in this - things happen - when you least expect them.
This is a great example of that.

Have a great week my friend :>)

Don’t disappear completely, give me something to upvote at least!

Ahahahaha now I get what you meant. Congrats!

Perfect how synchronous it is AGAIN - just dabbled for hours today with the concept of outcome independance as a healthy reminder to myself for my current projects. Letting go in order to receive. And here you are again, materializing my current story here in your own way ;)

@krnel - this guy here has proven his dedication to the platform repeatedly. A great choice for delegation.

I really love when life plays with me like this, especially cause it wasn’t too awful a state before the big surprised, just a little low. We will have to catch up soon. I guess I can’t argue against the fact that things are getting better and better. I really like all his posts!

Yeah let's catch up, I will go on discord this week more as I get things on my agenda done here.
Just glanced at his blog and the other Steemians he delegated to and it was enough to instantly cast my vote for witness. I am so glad that some larger SP holders actually seem to care and support controversial but essential people on the platform.
Cya my friend

Congratulations @whatamidoing. I was a little triggered by your earlier post, but we all have our moments.

I am very happy to see you get some support. I do think the community solves problems and moves things forward. It is just messy and takes some time.

I do slip sometimes when I hear of some large scale selfish behavior going on behind the scenes. But at least we can still make a difference for ourselves and those around us.

Yeah, me too! :) Plus I was grumpy yesterday morning so the triggering was at least half my own fault.

@steemmatt & @notorius562 have both created awesome contests for people trying to stay dedicated to working out.
Steemmatt has a 100+ rep challenge (latest post )that has kept me both motivated to continue working out and to blog about it.

Notorius562 has a #50pushupchallenge and has me working harder than ever to up the amount of consecutive pushup I can do!! Fitness is very important and I feel like it gets forgotten a lot on steem. Latest blog post
Both need more attention!

Lol, i saw that. And i thought, what would @whatamidoing say now?

Hahha perfect timing right? I love how life does that hahha

wow..gratz. karma :) its funny her on steemit we are angrey and frustrated
but then stuff like this happen. :) recently a got a
delegation did not ask fore it just someone ho care. is a nice confidence boost.

It happens on cue, it’s nuts!

Congrats on this man, you deserve it! The hard work and consistency always pays off, sometimes we just don't see it coming

I can see it coming! I just have no idea when it’ll get here or how! X-D

good job.bro~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72