I’m ecstatic.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, I know you are thinking it must be the price of Steem or the price of cryptos but that is really just the surface of things.

I am ecstatic because no matter what happens, even if crypto goes to shit, even if steemit goes to shit, we’ve been shown that all kinds of things are possible, things which we couldn’t begin to imagine would ever come to pass.

I never thought any of this was possible. I knew that theoretically it was, but I never considered that I would ever experience it, a clear path towards the life I’ve always dreamed of, where the process would be fun and exciting instead of trudging turmoil full of stress and compromise.

I’ve been able to connect to all kinds of people who have similar hopes and dreams and we have been able to share our journeys with each other, and even plan together as those dreams slowly begin to bleed into waking life. It’s not about numbers, it’s about possibilities, and they are infinite, and we are steering this thing.

Our faith may be tested in the coming months but don’t be fooled by the tricks that life may play, stay focused on your vision and know that anything is possible. Trust in your ability to realize a life that reflects what’s inside.

Stay firm and flexible.

F052F310-557B-4C36-B4FC-4D5D23E2285B.jpeg

image link
(@cabelindsay , I hope you don’t mind me using that left and right)
—-


IMG_1406.JPG

Join the "Be Awesome" community

The Be Awesome discord chat, was created with the intention of making deeper connections with fellow steemians. Come talk about "deep shit" and make friends.

I’m also a language learning coach. Come find me if you need help learning a language.

Be Awesome discord channel

Confessions of the Damaged - a collection of short stories

—-
U5drTgnBQ2qzxT9o1kcF5PmjeLSEKi1_1680x8400.jpg
by @skyleap

Sort:  

We are, indeed, living in exciting and unprecedented times.

Hoorah.

Huge egalitarian change is on the horizon and all the non conformists/ social misfits and free spirits will find a way to shine super bright on their own terms in the coming years.

Love the enthusiasm and high energy of your post.

xox

Huge egalitarian change is on the horizon and all the non conformists/ social misfits and free spirits will find a way to shine super bright on their own terms in the coming years.

How exciting is that?!

It’s about damn time! X-D

"Infinite possibilities!" Isn't that what I said on the chat today? But, then again, great minds think alike...

Although - while reading this - it almost felt like you were already talking about the past, I know that you're actually talking about the now as well as the future. And I totally understand what you mean. We are living in exciting times - kind of like many - programmers and all - will have felt when the internet came around.

Back then, 'we' were just users - now we're much more than that. There's a huge difference between using a product or being a user on a platform and being able to actually contribute to it (in many ways).

You know what? Sometimes, while answering posts - like yours - I become so excited that I just start to blabber and I feel that I should probably write a post about it instead but I'm sure you will forgive me for it.

Onwards and upwards my friend!

We are tuned into the same channel.

Go write a post, I feel the same thing, what better to inspire you than other steemians, you have your own flavor to add.

I think the same!

I have always know there must have been a way to have fun while being productive. Now I am experiencing it in my own flesh and blood.

This is why I love technology.

I’ve had fun while being productive, but never while getting paid AND being productive, consistently!

The best is yet to come I do believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55