Make Sure You Use Your 10 Votes A Day

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey people of steem,

If you are newer to steem or didn't look it up you might not fully know how the voting power works. Everyone has 100% and you use 2% every time you vote at 100%. But it charges 2% every 2.4 hours. So in theory if you spread out your votes every 2.4 hours you can always vote with 100%. That is why the voting bots are spaced out as they are. Now you are probably not going to sit by the computer and post every 2.4 hours but if you use your ten votes in a day it will get back to a 100% for the 24 hour period.

Now if you don't care about math then just vote as you want. Really it will come back if you take 5 days off so there is no worry that you will lose it when you want it in the future. But if you are only voting so many times a day you are, in a way, wasting that voting power you have. I recommend spending it on someone you like, like that whatageek guy is pretty awesome :p.

You can also vote at smaller percentages if you want to preserve it too.

But use it up.

blogging-336375_1280.jpg

Sort:  

wow didnt know @whatageek wont be bad if u spend yours on me too cos I have been following your post since I got on steemit. :p. do this for your faithfull follower

@whatageek am really grateful I appreciate the upvote

yes. I use 30% for people blog voting. people get from my voting 0.10. I think that's enough to help grow the newly joined steemit account. because I have 1550Sp. maybe if my SP is a lot. I will increase the voting power

i'm using it ;)

Cheers from venezuela!

Well explained, nice lecture..thank you @whatageek as my friend i use it on you- upvote, just hoping you will reciprocate my kindness

Thanks for sharing!!! Quick question on the 10 votes in 24 hrs. Does it matter if the 10 votes are for one person or should they be spread out over a few steemians?

Important information friend and it is like that even though we think that our voting power will only give 0.01 that does not matter because the weight is what it is worth and in the end there will be good results. I send you a big hug from Venezuela

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Great information. But my voting power is very small.

Give away to loved ones , no matter how small it is

great article!

@whatageek please visit my blog and UPVOTE my post @iamnoyon

Congratulations @whatageek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28