If You Spend Any Time And Or Money Here You Are An Investor In Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey people of steem,

Everyone here is an investor someway or another. If you have any steem you, in a way, own part of the company. Even if it is a small amount you still own a piece. This means that you benefit when the price goes up and the better the system does. That is one of the benefits on this system, it is built to reward its investors and each of us has a reason to want the system to succeed.

It is not just the ones who put money in but time. You are getting steem for your posting and that is from time you could have spent elsewhere. Maybe on other sites or sleeping :p. But you choose to spend it here and this has made you a part of the company. And with so many independent parties owning coins it can lead to a large push of the steem.

I personally have invested a lot of time on here and even money. But I was lucky to get it at the .15 cent mark back in the day. At one point it was 7 cents and I knew it was not going any lower. Yes I should have bought more but we all miss opportunities (especially in crypto). The smart thing to do is look for the next one.

That being said lets help each other and the site to grow as fast and as large as we can.

Now get back to work :p

Sort:  

Wow...in at $.15! Wish I had done that. I'll be building things the hard way, I suppose.

On a side note, I just looked at your profile page and saw that this is your 3354'th post and you have 3354 followers. Of course, that doesn't mean anything, just something to take note of, I guess. Maybe take time out for a little celebration, have a beer, a glass of whiskey, kick the cat (just kidding)...whatever you do for fun.

In any case, congrats on your Steemit success!

Spooky stuff right there..

Totally agree! When I first saw and read about esteemit, I know for sure that this website is really great. It gives people like us to share and learn while making side money or yet big money if the opportunity gives us.

Cheers! Kampai!

I agree completely! Time is money.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Yes, we are all investors, but some investors are more equal than others.

We all want the platform to do well, but there are some trends out there that advantage one type of Steemian over another. And it could be argue these trends are detrimental to the Steem economy as whole (maybe in the long-term if not the short-term.)

From a different angle, if we are all investors (versus writers, content-creators, curators, etc), it makes it very difficult to defend against the criticism that Steemit is a giant ponzi scheme.

@whatageek well said my friend, I spend about 4 hours + a day on steemit, reading people work and I love how friendly people are.
Don't get me wrong I have had a few I have had to mute for been total arse holes but you know shit happens.
I wish I could afford to invest in steem, I really do, but these days I have to rely on my posts to make me some sbd/steem.
When I am well enough to go back to work and if steem price isn't too high I will put some of my own money into the platform.
But for now I invest my time into steemit.
Great post speak again soon. :)

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

appreciator upvote in the amount of $142.16 STU, $275.12 USD.

For a total calculated value of $142 STU, $275 USD before curation, with approx. $36 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Good content is always necessary here and helps this site to grow. However, it sometimes pays to scratch the backs of some whales ;)

I like that perspective that you have, from now on I am an investor

muy buen tema amigo sigue asi te apoyo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26