How To Help Steemit Grow - SEO, SEO, SEO

in #steemit6 years ago

Anyone who is using this site should want to see it succeed. It is one of the only sites that is paying for content and even if you have a little bit of steem that can be worth something if the price goes up. And if it gets really high I can get you nice people in the comments 10s-100s of dollars just with an upvote. Think of how cool that would be. We are all in the same boat and we all want to help to get this site into the mainstream. But what can we do to help it. Maybe you don't have a million Twitter followers to tweet to or friends or care about social media. You can still help generate traffic to this site by writing SEO enriched posts.

Have you ever googles something and came across a steemit link. Maybe you were looking for info on an ICO and someones article about it on steemit came up. When you write an article on this site it gets linked by Google and it does this fairly quickly. That means anyone can randomly come across it and maybe stay to check out this site.

When it comes to SEO think like a person who is doing a search. For example the words how to. A lot of people use how to when they are searching for something and adding it to your title can help it pop up in the search engine. Don't be dishonest but tailor the title to fit the way people would search for it. And think of topics that people might be searching for but are not well covered yet, you can be the one that gets the front page of Google.

You might not think it is much but every link helps and they can really add up.

Go team steem

main-flow-2094389_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Hui, you don't have your first place logo winner any longer as your profile pic! Did you change your mind? ;)

Good that you say 'don't be dishonest' regarding the title, because this is a method I see a lot on YouTube or even wordpress. Most often, the content doesn't do justice to the title.

Now that Facebook is facing problems, and censorship is getting more of a widerange issue, Steemit will surely shine with unique content.

The more people focus on their Heart instead of outcome the more smoothly the external will adjust.

"As within so without" goes the hermetic wisdom.

People should definitely not be lured to Steemit with the promise of earning money quickly, but with convincing content. The SEO is of great help, because the Steemit article links on Google will sum up, people will naturally end up here eventually! :)

I'm playing around with it now, might just stick with the geek for now. I like it a lot but it might fly too close to Nintendo copyright.

Steemit really has a chance to break from the pack, we just need groups and organization.

I really like the Yellow GEEK on the black background

This is really nice

😃 Good method! Reminds me of my former attitude I cultivated when I had two great computer games but didn't know which one to play first. Finally I ended up playing none of them because it was too hard a decision...:)

lol Its that indecision that gets us.

I just like it cause it has my name in it and it stands out.

Haha I agree with @tsnaks. Maybe it is just because this is the first logo I saw, but it is simplistic yet catchy. I like it too.

very good idea, it is true that there are ways to put a good title for your post that catches attention but you have to be vigilant so that the title is related to the article, I personally strive to make my title is striking but it relates to my article Great post @whatageek

I am promoting from time to time steemit on my twitter and i have 3.3k followers

also i have got some of my personals friends on the site.

and a cool thing is that i myself got onto the site by my friend

@m2nnari told me about this site and then i started to like it !

Definetaly when i have the chance i always try to promote the site and make it bigger.

STEEMIT IS THE FUTURE !!

Awesome and congrats on the 3k followers.

thanks :)

That would help..
It's a good way to help just a little bit in promotion. I will keep this in mind when I write the next post

Yep every link is a small push :)

Indeed..
I've already seen a lot of steemit posts through Google..
I hope it goes up cause this is so cool.
When I first heard about steemit, I thought it was too good to be true but thankfully I gave it a try.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

postpromoter payout in the amount of $61 USD.
upmewhale payout in the amount of $18 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $78 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @whatageek and is by no means a judgement of your work.

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

Steam is a great location
He pays the contractor we must respect some and help others
We have to work patiently
You are a really wonderful person
And successful

SEO is a long-term process and results are rarely immediate, but the first steps you take after you launch a new website can have a big impact on the website’s potential to rank in Google search for its target keywords and start bringing in traffic, leads and sales.
I want steem grow and SEO is the best thing for it, further promotion of steem on social media like YouTube, Facebook and Twitter may also help as its the only platform that gives you easy money just by commenting and sharing posts.

steem is gonna touch stars sooner or later, its just the beginning and we have almost 800k plus steem users, soon it will cross millions and steem will grow...
yeah i have seen lot of posts over steem when I search for an article or something but when i came to know about steem then only...
help steem get bigger and better each passing day 😊

dear @whatageek

by my personal opinion

Backlinks is quite a huge part of SEO and it should form part of your SEO strategy to gain
No other cryptocurrency has something like it powering it's influence across niches and interests. This is why, in my opinion, I have no doubt that in the 3-5 years ahead of us, with more websites being built on top of steem with similar success, that we could have in aggregate the biggest social media hub in the world...$100 per STEEM is not a pipe-dream at this point.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27