Examples Of Quality Content

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So I was thinking more about the question of quality content and I have came to answer. Quality content, at least for this site, is content that helps the site grow. This is a new site that is really taking off and content that helps with that is content that I would consider quality. It is quality as it is helps the site. Things like length of the post and if it is only a selfie should not the debate atm. Long well-written articles can be quality as they help the site by showing people there are professionalism pieces on here but we are not limited to that. And when it comes to quality, I think these types of posts qualify.

Contests:

I still think this is the biggest one. Contests work in two ways, they give additional rewards to those who are new to the site and give the people of the site direction of what they can post. As you can post anything on steemit it can be easy to wonder what should I post. But contests help fix that. They also build a community as people are posting about the same thing. And you don't need steem to run a contest you can give away gift cards and such.

SEO Rich Content:

Just as important as a well written article (at this time) is an article that comes up in a google search. The posts on steemit get catalogued on the search engine and this is a lot of links that are coming into this site. Posts that utilize SEO can get higher on searches and get more people to check out the site.

Dev Posts:

As steemit is just one face of steem, posts about new projects or posts that help new projects have value at this time. This is more for programmers but as SMTs are coming out it is something to think about,

Any more you want to add to this list?

main-flow-2094389_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Funny just created a contest with some very good content plus some SEO to love.

My problem about your qualifications of a quality content is that when it is not rewarded properly the author will be discouraged. When i write a ppst i try all my possible best to fit in into your category of quality post.

The best way to get rewarded for new accounts is commenting.

I agree with you sir. One gets more money by commenting than posting at a lower reputatuon. But he/she must continue to improve his/her blog by posting good content because the whales maybe watching.

You spelled 'quality' wrong in the title, friend...

lol that is ironic.

I have thought about making a game contest for example snake since it is fun to make a good contest while people play and insist their skills to win that prize is something good and little used

I think the hardest part about the quality content debate is that many people are approaching it through Steemit and either are unaware, or don’t take the time to consider that a lot of content does not originate on Steemit.
Steemit is one of the only sites that presents everything and does not filter to show only content posted through the site itself. If it did, it probably would more resemble a site like Medium and retain a long form blogging focus. But I don’t think anyone should be judged due to Steemit being an open feed of the blockchain.
If we run across something from Zappl, Steepshot, dMania, Parley, BeScouted, or a half dozen other sites that have automatically cross posted to Steemit, they can’t be judged through the same lens.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

It is not easy to make a good path here, we must persevere, although I have posted a post that I consider to be of quality, not always something of reward is received. For example I upload content and exclusive videos for Steemit and its tools as my last videos, I have not used YouTube but dtube and dlive, likewise I do not copy content from other networks but I do only for steemit. It is difficult, but you have to keep trying and generating good and high quality content. Saludos

Congratulations @whatageek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You've got a good point here, but I think that the bigger problem (at least for me) is that the UI still has some serious flaws. I know that there are lots of people building different interfaces for Steemit, but I like just using the basic site and I find it impossible to find the things I'm interested in sometimes.

Take, for instance, contests - they're great. They're a fun and easy way to get people creating content and upvoting others' content. But, it can be very hard to find new contests, separate out the entries for the current contest from previous contests, etc. etc.

So, until we get some better, native, organizing tools baked into the basic UI, I think that creators are going to have an uphill battle getting people to see, much less engage with their posts.

Cheers,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00