Even If You Decline Payout It Still Temporarily Effects The Reward PoolsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Did anyone else notice an increase in rewards for your pending posts. My went up, some of them around .50-$1.00. I'm pretty sure the reason is the post from @steemitblog, the one about the upcoming hardforks just got its payout. It had declined payout and it was over 2,200 dollars. That money must have went back in the pool. My laptop did not have a refreshed page so I got to see the difference of my two payments. Before: $3.58 after $4.42. A sizable jump.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

I'm still not sure how the payout system works. I have like $20 in my wallet but I don't even know what that means.

you might find some answers here :)
https://steemit.com/faq.html
or here
https://steemit.com/steemit/@illidans/how-to-cash-out-your-steemit-dollars-to-usd
this channel here also has good content regarding steemit

Makes sense, but I am sure quite a bit more is going on that we are not aware of.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40