40 Things You Can Post On SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit is an open site and you can post whatever you want, literally. Post photos of lawn gnomes if you want. But when you are looking at a blank screen, it can be very daunting. Your mind can go blank and you might now know where to start. Well here is a list of random ideas that might get you started

1.) A funny story about your day

2.) Your dreams and goals

3.) Gardening tips

4.) Gameplay footage and tips

5.) Your photography

6.) A vlog about your life

7.) Video game reviews

8.) Movie reviews

9.) Recipes

10.) Tech tips

11.) Poetry

12.) Short stories

13.) Chapters of your novel

14.) Selfies

15.) Home décor tips with photos

16.) Fashion advice

17.) Dating advice

18.) Your vacation

19.) Your city

20.) Jokes

21.) Food photos and description from a restaurant

22.) Progress on your coding project

23.) Your drawings

24.) Your art.

25.) Your progress of your art

26.) Your work-out

27.) Work-out tips

28.) DIY tips

29.) Short films

30.) Feature films

31.) Writing advice

32.) Photography tips and how to

33.) Cryptocurrency stories

34.) Surfing videos

35.) Comics

36.) Sports

37.) Board games

38.) Music lyrics you wrote

39.) Video of you playing an instrument

40.) Your business

Getting any ideas yet?

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed :)

It could be literally anything !

It can be use for teaching, signing contracts, start public debats or build a new community !

This is encouraging for someone new like myself. I end up spending a lot of time getting one post together because I post recipes. I therefore do the cooking and prepping too first before I can complete the post. Finally posted my experience in a molecular mixology class. Didn't take as long to put it together but I'm still happy with the content and photos I got to share.

Thanks for the suggestions. It opens up my options.

Awesome, ya there are lots of things you can post and it is a good site to share your schooling.

Thanks for many great tips :) already been doing nr. 5, 9, 19 maybe i should try something else :)

Resteemed good points and ideas to get started

I've been toying with making some sign language videos....I probably should just do it.

thats really nice, some good ideas too!

Great post it really helps some of the newer people really pick out an ish that works for them and gives them an idea of what they can post

Thanks for the ideas @whatageek

thanks for suggestion...

I am taking all my awesome posts from my Facebook pages I manage and bringing them over here where they'd be appreciated. This is as I slowly get rid of Facebook. So much content 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28