You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit... You Down With OPC? (Other People's Content) | What type of content should be posted on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hmmm this is something to really think on. I don't mind the resteemit it to get folks seen or showcase something tried and either the yes it worked or no it failed, so yes I prefer their own content being added but can see some wiggle room also.

Sort:  

I guess that's kind of what's cool with Steemit is we all have a voice in shaping the platform. Those who spend more time on here or invest more in Steemit have more of a say or more power behind their voice.

Personally speaking I have no problem upvoting someone who posts someone else's creation from Youtube if they at least add some value. If you're going to post a Led Zeplin song from Youtube at least tell me why your posting it and why you like it or why it's meaningful to you, but simply embedding and posting with nothing else probably won't get a vote from me personally.

I agree with you though, I do think there's a place for interesting stuff even if it's not your own. The other day I resteemed a post which someone had posted a Mike Rowe from Dirty Jobs speech about Independence Day and it was a great speech and something I wouldn't have seen had it not been posted but the poster also added some commentary of their own to it.

LOL I now have to go back and see that one! The down side of here is the mach 4 speed of postings that I miss unless I am tagged...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68