DAY 2 STEEMIT: THE FOREIGN COUNTRY (FOR THOSE GETTING HERE FROM YT)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Why did you come here?

I could give 3 guesses and the first two won't count.

MONEY!

the attitude ( I am going in as a good sized YT channel and folks are going to fall at my feet and make me filthy rich)
Guess what? Get out of the dream, that is not going to happen here. (Adulting happens here/pulling up the undies).

What will happen depends on you and how much effort you give (give little, get little)
Work and commitment and you can grow.

Here are 3 channels that have busted their buns (each has a yt channel) and they are growing a fantastic following (psst they are working it!)

LINKS:
https://steemit.com/@mericanhomestead

https://steemit.com/@daddykirbs

https://steemit.com/@papa-pepper

So why these three? They understand this site is no different than any other tool in the tool box and in order to grow you have to give of yourself.
Just dropping a video and no dialog (write something!) will not get followers in this place where words hold and have more value than a video.

Time: the most valuable commodity a person has and can give.

We have 24 hours in a day so we all have to time manage and frankly if all you do is drop videos and give little to no effort to build relationship with your followers, you will not make it here.

There are just so many minutes in the day so make it worth while for those who follow you.

Now a link to another awesome fella that shares so much about learning the ropes here and this Blog is spent on explaining the rewards here at steemit, (notice the amount of detail he gives) a great one to follow as well

LINK:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ilyastarar/how-does-steemit-reward-system-work-complete-research-paper-on-steemit-economy-and-reward-system

So welcome to steemit, read, respond and be real.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@weetreebonsai/day-1-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt

Sort:  

Wow to be listed with @mericanhomestead and @papa-pepper is a great honor! Yes, what you write is true. The allure of making a living (MONEY) is a big part of why I decided to jump onto the Steemit wagon. At first I had no idea what it was going to take to make it work. My early attempts were certainly dependent on my existing content (YouTube Channel), but that just wasn't going to cut it here. This platform has forced me to think a little differently. That is somewhat of a struggle, but has also been very good for me... and very rewarding.

LOL See from the back ground you don't see your value to and on the community level.
You no different than @mericanhomestead and @papa-pepper each bring a different level that not only involve a community but encourages folks to join in and be one of the community.
You and Zac I know better than papa-pepper because of our long time relationship as Host/Mod so over that time we worked together learning each other and knowing I will not do something to harm your brand names (that is your money to help feed and support your family) nor bring disrespect or harm to you.
Any new venture holds risks but no different than learning to build a fire, it takes practice to get it right.

So true! I'm enjoying getting to know @mericanhomestead and @papa-pepper here. Perhaps someday we can do a real-life meetup here in TX and do some YT and Steemit posts to show the relationship of content creators. (putting a bug in the ears LOL)

LOL Now that is a meeting I would go to! Just as long as all know no pics or video of me is to be shared!

Perhaps we can shroud you in mystery with a batman mask or something fun! LOL

Hmmm I am sure between the 3 of you fellas it will be creative!

I came to steemit, in the beginning, because of American Homestead. Needless to say, I have been confused since getting here. Crypto what cha ma callits are so over my head, I have no idea how all that works. This is a great blog and I am looking forward to it.

Girl I would be lying if I said I knew anything about crypto but I am sure following some folks who are teaching!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @weetreebonsai to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Very cool! I will need to start following @daddykirbs and @papa-pepper. I already follow @mericanhomestead. Followed Zac over from YouTube!

Awesome! Each one brings a little something different to the table of learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53