Finally I got a DayOff at work and I can introduce myself :)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hi guys my name is Kamila and finally Today I got a DayOff at work so I decided to go on the beach enjoying the lovely temperature we have in these days.

Was all perfect I had early wake up, 1 hour and half driving, I did fight to find a parking space but in the end I get it :).
"Ok now I have to run to find a good spot where I can tand myself ".. the beach was not exactly how I was expecting it should be...and there weren't so many person on the beach. I was thinking "weird 32C and here should be plenty of people"* but it wasn't.
I found my spot and after 10 seconds I understood why there weren't people.... the wind was hardly blowing sand in my face (thanks God I had my sunglasses).

Was horrible the wind but was my day off at work... and I have to tan myself.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I started playing with the stones around and I toke some pictures, I did try to go and swim but the water was so brown and dirty that I preferred comeback on my towel accepting the sand-blow.

After 2 hours I cannot stay anymore there and I was getting hungry.

I did a walk in the town centre and, at part the huge american's style houses around, I found a local pub where were serving "fish and chips".
Was lovely and fresh... and with a glass of white wine it made my day <3 .

After lunch I went back on the beach and I so the characteristic tiny house on the beach where the owner are storing chairs and other stuffs or where I have seen kitchen or shower.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Were so cute that I had to take some picture in front of these tiny buildings :)

Conclusion of the day

  • I came back at home a bit tanned;
  • I will check the weather forecast next time :)
  • Enjoy anyway your time-off visiting what you have around
  • I have some photos to show around

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

#steemit #introducingmyself #tanned #England #eastcoast #thankyouwind

Sort:  

Great intro post, welcome to SteemIt :-)

Thank you @demotruk :)

@demotruk I have seen that you wrote few posts...I should follow you and learn how to write a good post

Kind of you to say :-)

But I think I've only had a couple of posts which were really well received. I will say that the posts which did well were just my own raw thoughts, so maybe that helps :-)

You are absolutely right! I will try to write down something else... maybe I can write about my trip in Dubai ;)

@webdeals I'm sorry it worked out this way but your post was great! I really enjoyed it and so did 40 or so others from what it seems. But we were only dolphins and minnows when it's whales who rule. Who can truly predict their whims?

I hope to see more posts from you :-)

Thank you! I will follow your advice @demotruck and will see if with this my post I can have some reward with at least one zero :)

@demotruk my post was not good enough ... apparently I will not get 5$ compared to who get hundreds or thousands 😢

Welcome Kamila
Don't forget to post that UK delightful tan 😃
@webdeals

ahahahaha will see @giostar ahahaha

Lol I was recently up there in the UK from sunny South Africa so I know the English tan very well - enjoy the sunshine 😃 @webdeals

cool :) well next dayoff will be on Sunday so just in case I will come back and I will try to tan again and again

Ahhh! A day off. I need one of those. I have 37 days of vacation time so that's almost seven weeks. I rarely get to take more than a week off at a time. Think I will take next Monday off just because.

Lucky you @pheonike I just got 20 days as holidays and I had to use one yesterday!!! What kind of job do you have to have so many holidays??? O_O

I am back at work today... horrible I would like to go back there 😢

The good thing is that today is Friday 😎

By the way, it's Thursday not Friday :-(

ahahha I wanted to say "today is Thursday" aahahahah but my phone knows only Friday so it change automatically ahahhaha

Oh that's good, I thought you were about to be really disappointed xD

aahahah actually I am disappointed anyway because tomorrow I have to work again but the weekend is so close O.O

Hi @paco

Great post! Welcome!

You can't tell by the weather in the pics that its in England, haha. :P

Ahahhah @getssidetracked yes infact I got a day off because I really needed a bit of sun...was raining every single day since months :(

I live in Scandinavia so I understand your pain, haha. Glad the forecast for the rest of the week seems excellent!

Its a shame I have to work till Sunday... yes you can understand me as neighbour :) @getssidetracked

Nice to see more people from the UK, enjoyed the weather but didn't get a chance to go to the beach :( Hope it was a good day!

Hi @cp4cfc you have to go asap...

Got work otherwise I totally would, and typically when I have the weekends off, the weather isn't as good. That's summer over now, all the good weather for the next few months already happened :(

Welcome to Steemit. Maybe you will be lucky with this post and actually earn some Steem. Nice pics as well, I love the beach. :)

Thank you :) @cryptodon I will see if this post likes or not! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48