You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bots - We Need More Bid Bots Or Up Vote Bots

in #steemit7 years ago

That's more like it, at least we have a specific to talk about.

The leasing of SP, I don't see what the negative about owning a huge amount of SP and making money from leasing it out. That is a great investment and it is a lot safer than placing it in the exchange and playing the market.

By the way, you can now lease SP on minnowbooster.net so not only the bots are leasing SP. If you have SP and you want to delegate it and earn money from it, you can just fill some of the lease order in minnowbooster.net.

I have 4000 SP and if I put that on minnowbooster.net I might get 100 steem per month

If I have 20,000 SP and lease it out I will get a return of 500 per month.

Some whales here have more than 600,000 SP now that would be earning 15,000 steem per month .. approximate 483 steem per day.

If I am the one who have that 600,000 SP that means I am a rich man already. I don't need to create a good quality post to earn steem. I don't have time for that. I will hold it in there and earn interest and probably sell it when price of steem goes up to $10. But hey I can earn from leasing out my SP as well what a good investment.

These investors who have high stake in the platform and holding it are the one that we should be praising. Imagine if these whales start dumping their steem I think the result of that will be the price of steem goes all the way down.

It is already down as it is. You know what I think why steem is never goes up anymore and stays down. It is probably from the people who joined steemit who did not put anything in but whales supported them and got huge pay outs and then those people withdraw their pay outs.

This person I had conversation with on my older post said

I'm here since the beginning. Majority of the users you're talking about did not invest money. They invested their time. I invested my time and accumulated over 10'000 steem in a year without spending any money.

She was talking about when steemit got started and the whales that upvoted her were just the miners who apparently did not put in money just their time. Anyway, she managed to amass 10,000 steem and what is she doing now she is powering down and she is now left with a mere 3,000 SP.

Imagine if we all do that, we don't put anything on steemit and we put reward at 50/50 and all SBD we get we take it out. This platform will die for sure.

I think we need to look at ourselves first before we start shooting the whales who are getting their SP for lease.

Why are these whale putting their SP for lease? Because WE ARE LEASING IT.
Why are these bots created and never go away?
Because WE ARE USING IT.

Sort:  

ill never lease sp from someone cos as you mentioned above its not profitable, and most of my sbd is put back into steem, actually all of it so far, whether its upvote bots, resteem services or transferring to people and powering up etc
i don't see a problem with it, its a good way to make money by leasing some of your extra sp out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84