Super duper easy explanation of STEEM for dummies! Plus+ Its UPDATED blockchain based apps!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Dear fellow dummies,

I am as dumb as you are so you no worries! - I've been reading Kevinwong's posts. Sometimes, it makes me feel like I'm a smarter steemian. Sometimes, I feel so damn dumb. He #wentdeep #sodamndeep ..

Steem girl.png

The reason I'm writing this post

I know a lot of people already know what Steem is and how it works but I do believe there are a lot more out there in the ocean still don't know about it. When I first got started on Steemit, I didn't know shit. ( @trinityandgrow told me Steemit's a place for me to be. Thank you I'm now addicted! )

I do recommend Steemit to people all the time. A few of them get into the game but here's what happens..


riley asked.png

So I hope this post will help other new(er) Steemians out there at least, a little.

So I know everything now? Oh f* No!

There're so much to learn around here. I've been studying hard about how all these work. Not just that, new things came up every single day.

The ocean is real huge and I'm a little plankton. I gotta swim harder than all those minnows/dolphins/orcas/whales to be able to see all the beautiful corals and handsome seahorses.

What is Steem?

steem.png

Steem is one of the cryptocurrencies out there but way cooler as the value of it created via content creation in the social media platforms built on top of its blockchain.

When you create content on the platforms, you are awarded Steem.

here's how .png
cr. @busy.org

Steem vs Steemit

Steem is a cryptocurrency and Steemit is a platform where you can earn Steem. Like, Steem-it!

What kinds of contents can you create to earn Steem?

No kidding here, pretty much any kind of contents: Blog posts, vlogs, photos, music, podcast and a lot more. Here are some applications/websites that based on Steem Blockchain, I suggest you check them out.

Steem based apps



STEEM BASED APPS.png


I could totally explain more detailed one by one what it is exactly but this is a post for dummies, I will do it as simplest as I can.

  • Busy - Blog posts (I personally think it's the easiest one to check notifications, browse around and write blog posts)
  • Steemit - Blog posts

**All the contents posted using the following apps/websites will show on the feed of the other 2 above. They all can't be deleted so you'd better not create shitty contents.

Could you spend Steem in real life?

Dude, that's why this is such a post for dummies. No offense, I am one of you! LMAO

Yes, the Steem you earn could be converted to US Dollar or Euro.

  • Transfer Steem to other exchanging platforms that support it. (I personally use Binance.)
  • Trade it to other cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin/Etherium
  • Trade again to $ or €

Steem to $.png

These are all the basics I know about Steem and its blockchain based apps so far. I don't know in depth about all the Steem Power / Delegation / Timing and all those just yet. We will get there LMAO

Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤

My invitation if you'd like to Book a flight | Find a hotel | Create your own website
Or come say hi on Wanderlusters-Thailand discord group

Sort:  

This what newbies need to know!
you have said it all!
if only everyone in whole world knew about steemit!
soon tho hehe :)

You received a 18.07% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 12000 SP and recommend. send the 0.15 to 0.4 sbd or steem.

Thought we knew all the apps and this post actually helped LOL - we're dummies too! Hahaha, it's just one app that we didn't know - Steemhunt. We'll check that out :D

Also, all the best with your new account too! :D

LOLOLOL yeah, steemhunt sounds fun but I become even more dumb when it comes to technology LMAO. About the alt acct, life is gonna be real rough LOL no kiddin'

We can hardly keep up with one account, but then again we're restricted on time (with work, studying etc.). We have lots of footage and material, but we ain't got the time to sort it and pump it all out. Probably for the best as we will be seen as spamming and our content will feel watered down or even 'low quality'. Chase the dream, but take it at your own pace. :)

Hey, my comment disappeared! :(

I basically said that I love the way you explain things, you could be a teacher! I like how you included the screenshot with questions you ask.

And I'm so curious to see your at home setup for taking pics because your pic looks SO professional!!! Plus you're so adorable so that helps, but just sayin' you do an amazing job for taking selfies in your room lol.

Do you have a ring light? Light ring? Darth Vader sabre light? haha

Hahhha I got both of the comments and thank you thank you! The comments are lovely. I don't have anything but the Google pixel phone :D LOLOL and the natural light :D

Next time in Thailand, come crash and I will show you everything! I took like half an hour with almost hundred pics then picked one. LOLOL ❤

Girl with Blue Lips, love it. You are the queen of Steemit. Busy has update notifications on comment replies like Facebook. So, when somebody sends you a reply, then you will get a notification box on the bottom left side of the browser screen last time I checked. So, like Facebook. Busy lets you have a few links on your home page. Steemit only has one spot for a link. So, on Busy, you will see links to my other sites, social networks like YouTube.

Steemit has been better in replying to comments because it caches you, it takes you directly to the comment reply. On Busy, it was not taking me directly to the last comment on a thread, a conversation, last time I checked. So, you can see pros and cons between Busy, Steemit, and others as well. I like Dlive over Dtube.

I've noticed that about Busy. It's been like that forever (Since I started using I mean)? I kinda think so. DLive & DTube.. Oh well, it's like you ask eggs or chickens came first LOLOL Can't decide. Love both THO they do have their pros and cons which I kinda know exactly what they are (for my personal usage) ❤

'Queen of Steemit' Love it so damn much LMAO

Thanks for the lovely comment! Your energy for writing/giving opinion always freaks me out LOL hahaha

great post, well thought out. Loving the blue look in your pic too!

Hahaaa I was taking the selfies for half an hour! LMAO ❤

lmao brilliant! Well girl did good

I love the simplicity of this post, and all the customized pix too. You're exactly right. I had these same exact questions, but didn't know where to look. Hope this post gets lots of traction. Nicely done!

I'm glad it helps! Thank you and you're welcome :) ❤

I really like how you wrote this post with the screenshot of the questions people ask! It's true!

Oh I can tell your friend all the different platforms. I ended up writing a post about that too. But I like your post better.

Thanks for the good explanation! You could be a teacher!

Also, man I want to see your setup for taking pictures because your picture looks straight professional.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37