You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to shill some Steeeeeeem!

in #steemit7 years ago

Blood and sweat... Who would leave a place that has given one so much while asking for so little. From food on my table to information at my fingertips, from original music to computer geeks turning codes into money, the steem blockchain is giving someone much.

Steemit users who started small and slowly built a network of friends and fans, over time are completely invested in it. Every day, users go out of their way, ignoring the tiredness they feel from the stress of their offline jobs, to give mentorship, tutorials, host curation shows, writing workshops and more, in order to keep the sense of community, of staying through to one assured goal of making the steem blockchain more than just a passing fad. These users are here for the long haul, for the dip, for the moon, for the Lambo, for all of it.


I know very little about trading. In fact I know nothing at all. I have been encouraged to do airdrops and all but time and time again, I look at the steem blockchain and I feel that welcome of home and I want to focus on making my home better.

Steem is more than just a blog with a social networking feature. It is more than a blockchain technological experiment in socialization. It is more than game theory. It is a whole new world, where people can choose to become better versions of their selves. Like virtual reality, a bored clerk can become a music star, a poet genius, a gaming guru, etc. The possibilities stay endless and mostly untouched. At Beta, the steem blockchain supported platform, steemit, is mind blowing. When it is fully operational, there will be so much to exclaim about. Steem all day, everyday.

Sort:  

I am on the phone in bed so will answer better tomorrow but, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61