You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep the Faith: Optimism and Perspective in a Time of Volatility

in #steemit6 years ago

I entered the crypto world through the backdoor. I know next to nothing about blockchain technology or mining. I know though, that I have met people who have changed the way I view money, the things place value on and the way I live my life here on steemit.
I have turned some of my dreams to reality because of steemit. I believe strongly in the steemit vision and the cryptoworld in general.

This is not just a means to make money but it is indeed a tool of emancipation. For the first time, the have nots have found a gap in the wall and no matter how they try to bridge the gap, we will keep pouring in.

There's democracy here, true democracy. Where you make your vote counts, where your voice matters and where you have been given the platform to speak. This is a beautiful thing and it will not fade away into the night, no matter what the financial pundits and economic prophets may say. We will still be standing and smiling when all is said and done.

I have been ranting, I think. Lol. Lovely evening to you.

Sort:  

I don't think this is a rant at all, these are beautiful thoughts! Thank you for sharing them here. My best to you as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70