Mid Afternoon Thoughts Ep. 25: Should I Go All In On Steemit?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Dolphin Status Here I Come! Maybe?!


What is good my Steemians? Welcome back to another episode of Mid Afternoon Thoughts, which is a vlog series I created to talk to you all about whatever i've been pondering. Today all I could think about, was how to achieve my goal of becoming a Dolphin by New Years. Shout out to my dawg @stackin for suggesting I make a plan, because my mind has been working in overdrive trying to figure out how to achieve this goal!

The first thing I did was check on all of my crypto investments, which resulted in me screaming in the library because I found 122 Steem in my Poloniex wallet that I thought was lost! A few months ago, instead of sending Bitcoin to Steemit to power up, I sent Steem, which obviously never reached my account. I thought it was lost forever, but the Steem gods blessed me, and must have sent it back to my wallet without me realizing!

Along with the unexpected Steem, I also discovered that my portfolio of cryptos rose in value enough, to where I could be pretty close to achieving dolphin status if I powered it all up. The problem in my mind is that if I power it up, I won't have any more resources to day trade, and invest, which will cut off potential revenue streams. My dream is to create multiple streams of passive income that will compound on each other to create a vicious monster! If I cut off one of those streams and go all in on Steem, I fear i'll never achieve that goal.

Then again, I am way more active on Steemit, and haven't day traded in months! I realized a while ago, the safest way to approach this community as an investor is to buy and hold. The only problem is that although my portfolio is diversified, my crypto hasn't been working for me nearly as much as it would if it was powered up!

So here's my question, should I keep my portfolio diversified, or power everything up! Let me know what you all think I should do in the comments below and don't forget to Upvote and Follow! Hope you enjoyed the blog and video, have a great afternoon!


Sort:  

Mid afternoon legend. Man, day trading is savage. I've been up to it for 5 years. Love it. But, it's like a competitive sport. You better be full time.
When, I'm trading, I'm full time or full out. That's just me.

Rad on your dolphin goal. Go for it, however you make it happen.

Both things you said are true.
You may be able to make more side money, trading.
But if you put all your funds in Steemit, you will grow faster...

I guess it depends on how you want to make it happen.

PS dropped what I could on a vote to help you towards your dolphin status.
Keep your goals and you'll get it. You know that.

Ayeee Happy, thanks for the generous upvote my dog! And I think your nickname is sticking haha The Mid Afternoon Legend has a certain ring to it haha.

Also, thanks for your insight! I had no idea you were that deep in the day trading game! I totally agree that day trading is a full time job and i've been allocating all of my time into growing here on Steemit. I'm still going to give it some more thought, but your comment definitely got me thinking!

Always appreciate you stopping by Happy!

Habla, blah blah blah blah blah, Español for my bunghole...

I would definitely consider it. But given the recent exodus of steemit users. Payouts have been down and im wondering if it will ever recover.

Ayeee thanks for stopping by fam! And yeah, I was going to actually ask you why you thought the payments have slowed! You haven't been making nearly as much for some reason.

I think the payouts will recover eventually though! The best thing we can do in my opinion is to build a mini community of capable minnows and dolphins to grow together.

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47