You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I had a special visitor to my office this morning. What wildlife runs wild in your town?

in #steemit7 years ago

Lots!! I live in NW Pennsylvania so we have an abundance... I have an article on a baby raccoon the nieghbor adopted. That's a good sized turkey. I'll post a flock I took on the way to work one of these days.

Sort:  

Fun to live next to nature. Do cuddly baby raccoons turn into friendly, cuddly adult raccoons or do they get wild and mean as they mature?

They get mean so they aren't good pets and one guy had one that was cuddly but one day it just turned wild and mean. I don't think they were intended to domesticate.

I believe it. They are cute when they are little, but I've never met an adult raccoon that wanted a hug.

The other neighbor raised a cub and let it go right outside. He got into everything and eventually someone had to put him down. Never release by homes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81