SUCCESS - an original poem (Applies to Steemit!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Nine years ago, as a twelve year old kid, I wrote a small poem.

It was published in my school magazine. 

I've seen many people sharing their poems in here, so I thought of sharing mine with you all.

I'm surprised at my poem because now if you give me a pen and a paper, I doubt I could even write a single line.

So, here it goes- 

SUCCESS

source

If you fail in your exams, don't feel shame,

Work hard like a spider and you will achieve your aim.


If you don't get time in exams to write, don't worry,

Next time, work even harder and in a hurry.


In life, every challenge you must meet,

Let nothing make you retreat.


If you are regular like the sun,

Then you surely will be No. 1.


Work hard till you reach your goal,

To achieve it put in your heart and soul.


When you face difficulties in life like twists and turns,

Learn from your faults like a bird learns.


                                                                            - Varun Aithal                


Apart from the first two para, everything else applies to achieve success in Steemit as well and that's what I've been doing so far.

The last four para says, 

  1. Meet every challenges, don't let anything (Steem prices going down/ Work not getting exposure/ Less payouts) make you retreat.
  2. Be regular like the sun (in posting and commenting), you'll definitely reach where you wanna be someday soon. 
  3. Work hard till you reach your goal (Followers/Upvotes/Payouts), put in your heart and soul (Make high quality content and don't post for the sake of it)
  4. When you face difficulties, learn from them. (If your posts are not doing well, maybe they lack quality or something is missing. Next time make it better.)

Keep writing and posting quality content. Even if you're earning peanuts, it's better than not posting and earning nothing.

Plus "HARD WORK ALWAYS PAYS OFF!" - You may not get anything now, but there's something big coming for you in the future.

Aim for the stars- If not stars, you'll atleast end up reaching the moon.


If you liked my article, please do resteem, upvote and follow me @wandereronwheels to support me grow! :)

Cheers! 

You might be interested in some of my other work:

  1.  Bisi Bele Bath - A DELICIOUS INDIAN CUISINE!
  2.  Showcasing my HOT WHEELS Collection!
  3.  KTM Duke 200 Service after 30,000 Kms: Problems, Service Costs and Details
  4. Photographs from Historic Monuments in Delhi | WandererOnWheels Photography #3
Sort:  

Very good poem !
Hard work , always pays off !!
Like on Steemit !
Following and upvote

Amazing post Wanderer!

I love how we can be amazed by the creations of our past selves.

You are absolutely right about great things coming if consistency and creating great content in what you practice!
For me this has been a bit difficult lately but I am going to get back into it as I will go to a trip through the country starting tomorrow :)

Hey @erikdenoorman, we're one of the most early users on the Steemit platform.Come to think of it, it's still in Beta version. There is a lot of potential to do well here since this is just the beginning. If we become one of the established authors by the time Steem goes mainstream, we'll be at the top of the game. Keep going friend. Never give up! :) And happy tripping. :P

Nice poem.. write some more :)

Haha! Thanks. Will try to come up with something :P

I have a similar experience 😂 i wrote a poem when i was 14. Won fitst place and was subsequently published in my college magazine when I was 16.
Can't write a poem anymore 😂 Every time i try, i draw a blank.

Keep it up bro! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84