ONE MORE IN MY FRIENDS LIST

in #steemit6 years ago

It’s a thanks giving post to #Steemit. You guys must be thinking the blog isn’t doing all that good and why is the thanks for? I joined Steemit to just start writing my thoughts and some pocket money 😉, but this space gave me more than that. A new friend in a new place.

Came to London all alone leaving behind my family and all my friends, this place was completely new to me and knew only one guy that’s my husband Sid. All my life I was always around a bunch of friends back in India and enjoyed the company of people, but life changed and was left all alone. I know everyone feel they have the best slot of friends in the world, but I had better than best. All my friends started introducing me to their friends who are in London. Its been 3months and I already have six friends from my native in London and one among them was a gift from #Steemit.
Recently posted an article on the blog about “An Unexpected Friendship” and all thanks to @varunpinto who read my blog and thought of gifting me a beautiful friend Karishma (Kash) in London.

IMG-20180220-WA0029.jpg

We started exchanging texts and got connected so well. She is beautiful, Intelligent, Smart, Talented, Caring and all she needed was a sunshine in her life and now she has it 😉. We decided to meet and get to know each other better and to my surprise she was a photocopy of mine. Now I have a friend who is like my mum in this new place.

IMG-20180220-WA0017.jpg

I thought staying in London was impossible but now I have another slot of best friends in this new place.

#GirlInTheNewCity

If you haven’t read my post about “An Unexpected Friendship” Please click on link below.

https://steemit.com/life/@wanderdreamz/an-unexpected-friendship-3

See you Soon

Love from London 😉

IMG-20180218-WA0029.jpg

Sort:  

a true company is hard to find, keep smiling like this :)))

True that specially in a new place.

really glad I was of some help and you both were able to bond :)

Thanks man. Your friend is in safe company 😂

lol... more like ur safe with her..

True that 😂 but now she has sunshine 😂😜

you both look like the smiliest people you ever see around london, especially on the tube :)

True 😂 rest all will be busy with a book 🤦‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60