The 5 Secrets To Steemit Success In 2018

in #steemit7 years ago

After over 3000 posts and tons of hours on Steemit, I have learned that there are 5 secrets that will make all the difference in 2018.  If you follow these secrets, you will be successful.

1. The Year Of The Content

With so many new eyes in crypto and many of them finding their way to Steemit, the content is what will make you stand out. The best content normally is centered around what you know best. When you can provide some insight to people or teach them how to do something you will often find people responding better.

When you can find ways to add value to your readers, either in a post or a reply, you are more likely to get an upvote or start a great conversation. When we all provide good content more people will find Steemit through the search engines as well. 

2. Invest In Our Future

When you get your payouts, invest some of it back into Steem. It's cool to take out some and pay bills or whatever, but keep adding to you Steem Power when you can. The more we invest back into Steemit the better the voting power. 

Back when Steem was under a buck I invested a lot to my Steem Power back in August. Now that that same Steem is hovering around $3, it has been great. Next year, I am sure the price of Steem will go up. How much, who knows, but having more Steem Power gives you a more voting power while making your impact on the site better. 

3. Honest And Helpful 

Adding value is the most important thing to do when you post or comment. The best way to do that is to be honest and helpful. Just talking about Steemit and your experiences is a great way to help new Steemonians. Try to be helpful to the new minnows. 

Honest replies work the best too. The best way to write meaningful and honest replies is to read the content that most interests you. Then the honest replies can come out naturally. 

4. Putting In The Work

In 2018 make the commitment to put in the work. Writing a blog a day can be difficult for people. Reading and replying to 10 articles a day take time, but if you want to be successful you will need to put in the work.

Steemit can be rewarding if you take the time to talk and reply to the people that comment on your posts. It takes time to read the posts of the best on Steemit and reply to get to know them. If you put in the work by writing great content and giving honest and helpful replies, you'll be successful.

If you find you are not growing much, then you need to venture out more. Read stuff from more people. Get in conversations with people you want to start interacting with. Don't just focus on the content, focus on the community too.

5. Tell A Friend

If you really want to succeed on Steemit we need a growing community. The best way to help the place grow is to invite your friends. Post your blogs on other social media. Tell friends about it when they ask about Bitcoin. 

One way that I invite people to Steemit is by writing a blog what new crypto people should do when they are looking to invest. I mention Steemit in the blog, of course. Then I share that with people that ask me about Crypto. 

Find ways to invite your friends and even go to local crypto meetups. If we all take some time to invite people to this platform, we can help it grow and that would help us all.

(all GIFs from www.giphy.com)

So there you go, my top 5 secrets to Steemit Success in 2018. You follow these tips and by the end of 2018 you will be mazed at where you'll finish up.

Let me know if I missed any or if you have an questions in the comments below.

I wish all my Steemit friends a wonderful New Year!

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Steemit has a reward system for quality content. It's going to succeed. Also, guys, hi I just started here. give my profile a look; let's master crypto together (:

Welcome to Steemit, I'll check out your profile. You got a new follower. Good luck!

Love your work! I will be receiving a payout for my post titled "DEAR ASSHOLE:" in under an hour. Upvote it and I'll give you a follow, as well as more upvotes! Thanks!

Thank you for the support. I appreciate it. You got a new follower too. You are actually my 1,500th follower, lol. Congratulations. Nice to meet you.

Thank you for this great list of things to work on in 2018!

No problem! My pleasure. We all have things to work on.You got a new follower and thanks for reading.

I just missed my 1000 sp goal! Sometime in January I guess!

Looking forward to watch all my old steemit minnow friends grow into dolphins as new friends appear

Me too!!! That is going to be awesome. We'll get there. Happy New Year to you! Cheers to 2018.

Great advice. Steemit is a superb platform but it’s not a get rich scheme, you have to put in the work and post quality content that helps others. Here’s to a great Steem 2018!

You are so right! I really appreciate the support in 2017 and cheers to a great Steem 2018.

Thanks for the post. Much appreciated

Thank you so much @walkingkeys for sharing these tips... I've been trying to understand this platform and how to grow! I'm very new but very excited to create more on here.

For me, Steemit will definitley be the year of telling my friends;) I'll keep the others in mind as well, though.

Great points! I have a question: you know beside my name it says (29) what is that?

That is like your ranking. The more time you spend on the site, commenting and posting plus you rewards help it grow.

oh ok, thanks

Thanks for this great advice @walkingkeys! I'm a newbie Steemian looking forward to growing with the platform; already I've been sharing my Steemit posts on Facebook to get the name out there, and tryign to produce as much good content as possible. I will follow some of these other tips to try to improve Steemit for me and for everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50