Steemit Was Made For Me... Sorry

in #steemit7 years ago

When I found Steemit I honestly thought that the universe opened up and created this platform just for me. After all, I am a writer, digital media marketer and have a vast knowledge base. Plus I have a desire to share my thoughts with the world and help as many people along the way as possible.  Steemit was built for me...

Before you think I am a jerk, let me explain. Steemit is the place where all those things I love doing can be a reality on my terms. By reality I mean, paying me for my time. Without the balance of making some money, I couldn't devote as much attention to Steemit as I do. 

The money only makes it possible for some people on Steemit to go all-in. 

I have gone all-in. I am using every free moment I have to reply to comments, read great blogs and posting my own. This place is like a dream world.

The money is the kicker. When I once wrote for a online news outlet that had two sites, I was writing six articles a day. I am used to creating content, but unlike the "job", I get to pick my content. I get to be FREE!

I really do feel like Steemit was made for me, but the beautiful part is, it was made for you too.  If you feel like Steemit was created for you, sieze the opportunity you have in front of you. Just commit.

The freedom Steemit allows, is unique in the social media world. It is unique for people to truly express themselves and get paid for it. It is amazing. And things are really just getting started.

We are all here early. Whales, minnows and everyone in-between. It is in beta, and if you love creating content, expressing yourself and engaging with some really intelligent and incredible people, then go all-in.  If you can do it, figure out a way to go all in. We all have a great opportunity in front of us, we just have to grab it.

I am grabbing it and going all in. After all, Steemit was built for me. lol

(all gifs from www.giphy.com)


Thank you for reading, I really appreciate it. I you liked this you might like... Being Successful On Steemit Is Like Losing 40 Pounds.

I deeply appreciate you taking the time to read and let me know in the comments if you feel like I do. Like Steemit was made for you? Let me know what you are going to do about? We can all succeed if we put in the work and go for it.


Sort:  

It's about freedom. We have to keep this part going on. Hopefully we get an influx of more users and then this will really start out for Steemit community.

We are seeing a nice influx now. I hope it keeps going, because I agree with you 100%. Thanks for reading.

I guess yes, made for me as well.
Resigned from my job on 20th April and started my own online digital marketing school in my country but it didn't go well as I expected. So, I was actually creating an AdWords course for Udemy, hoping to get some bucks in the next two or three months but then, I came to know about this platform and it's been 10 or 11 days, spending my time here and hoping that things well get better.

I was also considering Udemy (for a creative writing course), but decided to just put my material here instead. I hope it goes well for you!

It sure will, though Udemy is a good platform but all the efforts we put in weeks to make a course is sold for only $10 via their discount offers, so let's hope we all do good here.

WOW @ghulammujtaba, it sounds pretty close to what I do. lol. To you and @jessicakluthe I sell courses too. I'm working on one now designed to help small businesses make the transition from traditional advertising to digital advertising. I make my courses and put them on my own landing pages and then sell them through ClickBank. I make between $50-$100 a week selling this one... www.brokeprepper.com and I don't have to do much. Something to think about. If you need some help, hit me up. I have helped a lot of people put stuff on Clickbank. Thanks for taking the time to read and congrats on diving into Steemit. I think it is a great option.

I discovered this community just a few days ago. Still trying to get a hang of it but I can say the content is so interesting and uplifting that I can be paid just to enjoy the content. As a struggling writer am also excited that I can keep practising my writing here on this site and continue doing something constructive while being on social media. Good luck with your journey.

Exactly the right sentiment!

We are all struggling writers until we make it!!!! Thank you so much for replying. I really appreciate it. Keep pushing and you'll make it.

@walkingkeys, keep pressing forward.

It looks like the future with Steemit will be bright. Look forward to making the journey with you!

You too, buddy. I saw you are a father of 5, wow! I got two. Being a parent and being able to steem is a good match. Not only do we have a lot to talk about, but it can add some additional financial freedom to our lives. Something almost every parent could use. Thank you for reading my stuff and the ongoing support. It means a lot.

hahaha you are a selfish bastard! and thanks for share this post, I enjoyed it! and I feel that this place is like a dream world too, I just posted a nice portrait that I made at my blog @treinorstudio and I feel great to know that some people liked my work. I did the right choice to follow you and your knowledge about writing and how you do the marketing >u>. I will mention you in a post that I'm writing about how I do animated animated Gif!. See you around @walkingkeys #GIFmaster


#art -> @treinorstudio

Dude, thanks for the kind words. I appreciate it. I am going now to check out your portrait. I've posted some of my art on here too, but it is not something I devote a lot of time to, so I don't have a ton of pictures. Going now to check out your post. I appreciate you and your participation on my posts.

I feel the same way you do, like there is tremendous freedom to be creative and to participate. I would rather put my ideas out on Steemit and see how they resonate, than give them away for free to my local friends who really won't listen. The chance to possibly get paid puts in an exchange in that motivates me to keep going. I enjoy following your posts. Have fun!

@lookbon I really appreciate your ongoing support. It is funny how our Facebook "friends" are normally the one's that don't support. They actually feel threatened in some way by success because so many are not doing what they want in life. The money is a motivator, but it can't be the only on. For me, it's the freedom. I love that and it keeps me going too. Thanks you for taking the time to reply.

I agree completely. The most important thing is the chance to be creative and to participate with something real. The money is not that important, it's more like a vote that tells you when you are creating something worthwhile. It is great having a friend like you who is kind of like a mentor with a lot more wisdom and experience than I have.

I think you figured out how to enjoy yourself by having a simple thing freedom.

I think so too. After years of writing content for people I finally get to really write the content I want and the stuff I enjoy. Freedom is a wonderful thing. Thank you so much for replying and reading.

I have put in several hours each day into Steemit recently. Creating, commenting, upvoting, and resteeming. It feels great to have someone appreciate your effort. My favorite .gif is of course, William Wallace! Thanks for the inspiration.

You are welcome and I had to throw the William Wallace gif into the mix, lol. Love that movie. I agree, I have spent a lot of time on Steemit and it is really starting to pay off. I appreciate you taking the time to read and reply to my stuff. Your ongoing support means a lot @prep4shtf. You rock!

I am glad to hear your story
I vote and follow you
I am very glad if you vote and follow me too

First welcome to Steemit. Thank you for reading my stuff, but since you are new here I am going to give you a bit of Free advice that will help you out... https://steemit.com/steemit/@walkingkeys/steemit-secrets-01-if-you-want-to-get-a-whale-s-attention-do-this

You don't want to ask people to follow you. Especially after you reply without adding any real insight into your comment. Check out the link and let me know what I can do to help you out. You are new, and I'll follow you, but check out that link and learn how to really maximize your comments.

To be a jerk, is to constantly revolt against the elasticity.

Great tip! Thanks for reading and for your wisdom! You got a new follower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56