You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Many Wasted Gems in Steemit!!! Why is that Happening?

in #steemit7 years ago

You bring up a good point, but the content will always be there and a person can share it outside of the steem network to get more views. It is not limited here. I try not to think about the rewards and just focus on the content. If I'm good enough, I'll get the attention. Then people will start going back and reading the old stuff... I hope. That being said, any additional rewards will be welcome! Great post and suggestion.

Sort:  

Thanks @walkingkeys. I agree with what you are saying, but keep in mind that there is competition. Steemit is not the only site where you can publish your work. For so many writers, the money is not so important. They want to be heard, and they want the interaction.
For example, I have noticed that @ntomaino did not have any real activity on Steemit for a long time now.

You are right. I would like more interaction, lol. I'm going to go and check out @ntomaino. Thank you for the insight. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46