I Even Dream In STEEM - A Love Poem To Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Digital dialogue, conversations rewarding

A vote of confidence, this is resteem worthy

"Follow me back" said the rookie to the pro

The pro laughed and simply said, "No."

The minnow learned and started to grow

Teaching others to swim with the flow

Absorb the freedom in anonymity

Embrace the  epitome of being real

Don't vote with you wallet a wise man said

Don't reply without reading he said as I read

Mistakes happen but learn from them instead

Follow the leader... in the bread crumbs you'll be fed

Until they've led then you'll lead

Until you're ready, your eyes will bleed

Reading the screen, learning new things

Just wipe the blood from your eyes and continue to STEEM!

(all gifs from www.giphy.com)


Thank you for reading my love poem to Steemit. I love this place and all of you awesome people.

To my followers, you are the proton-pack in my pursuit to be a Ghostbuster. You give me fighting chance.

Sort:  

Awesome poem, man! Honestly though, you should be way bigger for how consistently brilliant your content is :)

Thank you so much for reading. I really appreciate you thinking my Steemit status to should be bigger, but I'll tell you, that is how it goes. You got to put in the work and go almost unnoticed for a while and eventually the levee breaks. It's comments like these that let me know I'm on the right path! Thanks for the kind words. You rock!

No worries, man! I don't often comment on things but your content consistently motivates and inspires me to work hard to achieve my goals, even if there is little to no recognition for it for months at a time. It should be me thanking you, not you thanking me ahaha :) and regarding being in your post, I'm rather at a loss for words. I am supremely honoured is about all I can muster, it means a great deal to me, thank you :) I look forward to reading more of your content

Your poem shows your wisdom about Steemit in condensed form, as only poetry is able to do. I really enjoyed the lessons, repeated in rhyme. Steem on!

Hey @lookbon! How are you? I see you are moving up. Thank you so much for reading and being a supportive follower. I really appreciate it. I'm really glad you liked the poem. It was fun to write.

That's so you beautiful! Deep Steem love.
@incomepal

Thanks, man! I was just checking out your page. I'm going read some of you stuff tomorrow. I'm heading to bed now, but I'm glad we connected on here.

Much appreciated buddy. I'm still new on here. Trying to post at least once a day.
@incomepal

what a nice and creative poem. I love it.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate you taking the time to read it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56