How I Am Going To Go To Disney World By Using Steemit (Creating A Content Strategy & Planning)

in #steemit7 years ago

Here is how to create a content strategy on Steemit and how to plan to achieve a goal like paying for Disney World. My family loves Disney and we try to go every two years. This year I have decided to pay for my trip in February entirely with my earnings from Steemit.

First thing you have to do is gain some traction with your earnings. It took me a couple of weeks to start earning a few bucks a day. Once I saw the real potential I started coming up with my strategy to reach my goal. Here is what I did.


1. Start with the goal

My goal is generate at least $5000. I have seven months to reach my goal. 210 days to be exact. Now I know where I need to end up, the next step is figuring out where I am.


2. Establishing my current value

In order to figure out how much my average post makes, I used Steem.supply.  I only look at the income for the next seven days. 


I start by looking at the post section at the bottom of the page.  See what it looks like below.

What I do is count the number of posts. 27

I divide the total amount made during the week by 27. (almost 4 a day)

$208/27 = $7.70

So on average, each post gained $7.70.

So my post value is $7.70. 


3.  Creating a strategy

Now that I know I can generate $7.70 a post and I have 210 days to reach my goal of $5,000. 

5,000/210 = $23.80 a day. 

After I figure out how much I have to make each day, I then divide that by how much I make per post. 

23.80/7.70 = 3.10 posts a day.

I need to post at least 3 times a day in order to reach my goal.


4. Figuring in growth

I hope after a month I am not still making $7 a post, but am not taking anything for granted.  After each month I will go back over the numbers to figure how much I am growing. If after a month, I can generate $14 a post, then it will cut my time in half.  

That means that I can either decrease the amount I am posting and still reach my goal or continue pushing and over achieve. lol, I think I'll go for the latter. 


5. What to post?

For me, I know what I want to post about. I like funny things and being helpful. I have decided to post at least one helpful blog a day and one funny blog each day.  Whenever I get an idea for a blog, I write it down. Sometimes when I write I will sit down and do a couple and post them throughout the day.  You will have to figure out what works for you.

If you don't want to post as much as me that is fine. Figure out what works for you and work towards your goal.


I hope this helps. This is how I am planning for my vacation to Disney. It also helps with the wife. She isn't as upset with the amount of time I spend online when I am paying for the trip with my efforts on Steemit. 


One thing that I did not calculate is the value of each post. The reason is I have little control over that. All money that I make from commenting and replying to other content is just a bonus in my mind. My goal is to average at least a buck or two a day. 

I really hope this helps you plan for success on Steemit and understanding your current value. I will update my journey every couple of weeks. 


Thank you for your attention. Now go set a goal, figure out your value and what you need to do to reach it. Then just do it. I believe in you.




Sort:  

Are you an accountant? I am and been using Steemit from the last 10 days, never thought to do such analysis but now will do for sure.
Let's meet up at Disney World in 2018 :D

Hey man, I am sorry for just seeing this. I am no accountant, that is one skill I don't have and wish I was better at. I wish for it, so I don't get better at it. lol. I do a lot of social media tracking and ad tracking for my job so it kinda came natural. I suggest trying it. With your skills you could do much better analysis and develop a strong understanding of how to set realistic goals. Also... yes!!! STEEMIT MEETUP ON SPACE MOUNTAIN!!!

Thanks @walkingkeys, will definitely start thinking out of the box from now onwards

Please let me know if you apply these techniques or how you accounting skills work into your plan. I am very interested to know.

Sure, will let you know bro

Kudos for a well thought out approach. That is the difference between a dream and a plan. You look at where you want to go. You look at what you need to do to get there. You create a realistic roadmap to get to the goal. Good luck and enjoy Disney!

Thank you so much. I can't wait. We love traveling but we can't help but go to Disney every two years. Thanks for the support. Plan and action is what it takes. Thank you!

Good strategy man.I need a plan on what to post about. hehe

Thanks, bud. It takes work, but it does help keep the ball moving. I go to my list whenever I don't have a new idea to write on. Thanks for the support! Did you get some sales from my post about your work?

I did! Thanks. I have 2 to make tomorrow.

Hell yeah!!!! Awesome!

This seems really doable! I think I'll make a plan after I'm a bit more settled here--I'm still working on carving out a niche and making sure I'm adding value. But long term, a goal and plan to carry it out sounds like a good idea.

Thank you! It took me a while to gain some traction, but now I want to make sure I keep the momentum going and the best way for me, personally is to set goals that are realistic. Thank you so much for reading and replying. It means a lot. I have faith you will get there. Keep up the good work.

hahaha that a great idea and a fantastic strategy. I will follow your update to see if you success to reach your goal, i am crossing my fingers for you :)

Thank you so much for the kind reply. I am sorry for the late response. You have picked up a new follower too and I appreciate the positive support.

Congratulations @walkingkeys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A few bucks a day. That is a very realistic goal. STEEM ON!

I agree, and if I make more, then my timeline moves up. I am also investing whatever else I don't need for Disney back into SteemPower and won't power down.

http://steem.supply/ seems to be the working link bud.
As always, very neatly written and enlightening post.
As of now my potential rewards for my 1st week is around 5 USD.
(っ˘u˘ς)

Im gearing for 1 informative, 1 funny and 1 inspirational bible verse posts per day. Then ill see how it goes. :)

grad post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67734.06
ETH 3803.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47