You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Key to Success on Steemit is to Be Yourself

in #steemit7 years ago

Most people have trouble being themselves because they aren't exactly sure who that is. They live in a world of aping those around them and the people they see on TV. Without social cues to mimic I believe many would freeze up into a mannequin state and no longer be able to process the world around them.

Just be yourself - a daunting task for many.

Sort:  

Just be yourself - a daunting task for many.

It can be quite funny that this is a daunting task for many. When being yourself can actually make you feel free.

No wonder I am disappointed with people, I'll just lower my expectations.

Having zero expectations of others has been rewarding of late. Sometimes the grazing sheep actually surprise me with an intelligent thought or a kind gesture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47