♨ Change is good... | Got16s? Episode #2 Update and Thoughts ~POWERED BY @MUSICEVOLVING~

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


got16s.jpg

BIG UPS TO ALL THE PEOPLE WHO ENTERED EPISODE 2 OF #GOT16s!

#GOT16s contest is based heavily on Lyrics. Judging will be based on how well you can come up with clever lines and metaphors or how well you can tell a story.



There were a few changes this week and moving forward. I want to always try to make things better and I am open to suggestions.

Tomorrow over on @musicevolving there will be a voting post with everyone's videos. I was trying to figure out a way to stir up more engagement for the artists on steemit, so we will have people vote by tagging your name in the comments.

black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

CHANGES AND THOUGHTS



images.jpg

  • Initially 1/3 of the vote was based on your post Upvotes. At first I did not think about people cheating... I tend to give people the benefit of the doubt. I soon realized that this could happen. @Verbal-d also had similar concerns and I definitely agree. Sometimes people suck... Not his words... Just mine. Now 1/2 will be based on the people commenting on the voting post and 1/2 based on the judge is for the episode.

smalldivider.png

  • I would like to have different judges every episode. It would be great to have the winner judge. Once this thing picks up a little I will implement that. The contest is the "Got16s? powered by @MusicEvolving". I'm just hosting it with the people I work with.

tumblr_map2c0gBqa1r7ub9c.gif

I did not make this contest to be about me or to gain personally from it. I did it because I saw how much the #Rapchallenge is helping the community on here and I just want to add to it. Shout out to @rondonson for putting in the work to build it to where it is today. I was sick for a while in an out the hospital and it helped me deal with all that was going on by keeping my mind on something else.

"It's like Easter the way they peeping my comeback"

I'm all good now! I said that in my last #RapChallenge submission check it out!

smalldivider.png

  • Each contestant must vote for someone other than themselves on the Voting post. I want to have input from the people who joined. Also, I want us to get into the habit of showing love to other lyricists on here.
    We all know that every rapper "KNOWS" they are the best....
    pat.gif
    Well, tell me who the second best is.

smalldivider.png

  • When you make your submission post on your page you have to add a link to the current episode by adding this line of code:

    [![got16s.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmb1be8gxRTfn6MB5mrEJt64i7gxoKRoNLXTQ6fkTkMfkW/got16s.jpg)](http://musicevolving.com/got16s)

    I added a link that will update to the most current episode.
    This will help the contest grow. It will look like this:
    got16s.jpg

smalldivider.png

  • You don't have to make #GOT16s your first tag because it isn't that big yet and we want everyone to get their submissions seen by a larger audience. As long as you include it so we can find you and comment in the submission you will be fine.


    black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

The rules will be posted in full for the next episode.

The contest is being hosted over on @musicevolving so be sure to follow them. Submission posts and Voting posts will be there. This episode's Voting post will be up tomorrow morning.

Once again we appreciate everyone who has taken part so far:

@mickeymic
@privat
@yusaymon
@kenentertainment
@scribblingwilly
@enginewitty
@verbal-d

There is still time left to submit. If you have not you can post in the comments here before the morning. We hope this helps you guys/gals gain some steem... pun intended.

TALK TO Y'ALL LATER,

@VoyceAtlas
voyceatlasfavicon.png

______________
___________
_______
13567504_10154205672655406_7320550169049840601_n.png


VOTING IS NOW OPEN CLICK IMAGE TO PARTICIPATE.

got16s the vote.jpg

Sort:  


This post was randomly resteemed by @funaddaa!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

This post has received a 1.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @voyceatlas.

Gettin all complicated now lol

Nah much simpler... I think it was complicated last week lol. You just have to make an initial post. Everything else is to help get activity for the people who join. The explanation is long but when I post the rules it will be 5 lines. I just wanted to say why for each change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54