You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Freedom Feel Like?

in #steemit7 years ago

Congratulations Eric!! I should say that you were the very first Steemit success story that I stumbled on last summer. Your work with Alarm Clock Dawn really inspired me to take this platform seriously as a freelancer's resource and as a means to enhance my own craft and creativity. What an amazing ride it has become.

Cheers to the exciting journey ahead :)

Sort:  

Thank you, @voronoi! I'm so happy for your success here! The best part is I have a feeling the best is yet to come. Have a wonderful night.

How would you imagine the best scenario? What more is going to come to Steemit that would make it more interesting for writers like yourself and spectators from all over the world?

This is the first article I have read from you and I like the way you tell the story. Still I'm wondering how this writing can be a full time job... Sounds like a great way of life though ;-) Good luck on your next journey, the adventure! The world is at your feet

Congrats, was nice reading about your experience.

Still… rectangular lifes we live, with a systematically rectangular understanding of our surroundings and proper judgement. No drawers, no orientation and often we feel lost in possibilities. Even our weird understanding of freedom is as rectilinearly as the screen that I´m staring at right now.

I feel that you have made the right step for “the best to come” but please everyone do not celebrate leaving a corporate as freedom itself. If you don´t have a reasonable plan you will end up at the same desk surrounded by the same colleagues, same habits, same bills to pay for the same bullshit.

Free your mind, meditate and make your way step by step towards a healthy life for body & mind where your opinion is as less manipulated as possible, be aware of your own fallacy and you will recognize that freedom, as everything else, emerges from within.

And please Eric, don´t be home with Stella all day, go for a walk ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94