You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Statistics & Big Data: 🚀 End of November 2018 Update 🚀

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello there @crokkon,
Thank you for writing this very interesting comment.
I use different free sources such as Google Trends or Alexa (Amazon).
But I also use a paying source called Similarweb, they give me access to most of these datas that I compile in excel after. I have to save them as I have only access to it on a 12 months rolling basis.

They get their datas from different sources: browser add-on that consumers use allow them to « track » users (gender, time...), they also refine this through companies willing to have access to the full datas and communicating their owns to the platform. They make a « statistic panel » with the data they have to crops check these numbers.

The conclusion is that Steemit.com is still losing members (active) but that there are a very strong power in all articles published that have been very well referenced on Google. It increasingly become most of the traffic.

Finally, I also do Steem ecosystem analysis and we can see that 3rd party dapps such as dtube, busy, SteemMonsters are doing much better and holding their users over the long term.

I could go more deeply into the process but I am on vacations right now.

Should I have applied for utopian through the website ? I have been doing these analysis for more than a year. One monthly big Steemit Big Data analysis.

Take care and Merry Christmas

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for the additional information on the data gathering/collection services! There's no need
(and no way) to apply for Utopian through the website. Just add the corresponding tags to your post and it will be evaluated by Utopian moderators. As I said above, the Utopian analysis category is mainly targeted towards analyses which include own data gathering and processing/visualization steps and not so much on the compilation of data gathered by others. But as long as there is significant analysis of the results in addition to the presentation of graphs/results from external sources, this can be supported by Utopian as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45