You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19 has caused chaos, and someone has to do something.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The potential payouts problem needs a solution, that's clear. It's a pain to see how they've almost halved this week. I can't get what could be the reason behind self-voting in system design.

But doesn't the decrease of voting power after ten votes basically preserve the system against too much upvotes on anything including one's own posts/comments?

Sort:  

One would think, yes. But if you only upvote yourself, you can get a hefty little payout while you're waiting to recharge...

That's true. From now on I will abstain from self-voting. Let's make it a norm.

I almost never upvote my own posts. The only ones I DO upvote are ones where I'm giving away money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59