You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Features - My thoughts on expanding filtering and sorting options

in #steemit7 years ago

100% agree, filtering needs to be more precise and a lot could be done here for improving user experience.

What I would like to see is a native search with some nice filters — by time elapsed AND tag for example.

Following people is good, but as my follow list grows (and I cannot stop, as I am really interested in a lot of people here :), it becomes more and more difficult not to miss important posts. Good filtering, applied to my feed as well as to entire website, would be a great improvement.

Sort:  

Ooh yes, a native search would be nice too!

Yes, exactly. As Steemit grows, so do the amount of people we wish to follow, but it gets harder and harder to keep up with everyone. I honestly already miss a lot of good posts, but through all the resteeming mess (and I mean this in the nicest way possible, as it is a nice thing to do), I sometimes get dishearthened and stop scrolling down.

btw, check out steemwatch if you didn't yet, this service allows for example to create a custom list of users and be notified about their posts via steemit.chat.

Ooh that sounds useful! I hadn't heard about that one before, thanks :D

you're welcome! thanks for welcoming me to Steemit once upon a time, this is my service to you!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65