Launching Steemit Poker on Steemland.com! First 10 players to Show Up get a FREE Entry fee.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Poker freeroll will be hosted at 5PM PST / 8PM EST Today, Friday, September 30th. changed to Saturday or Sunday, what time is good for you?  Twenty (20) Steem Dollars in prize funds for our first freeroll!

Steemland.com Poker Freeroll to be held in the virtual world of YrGrid.

Steemland Poker Freeroll requirements:

  1. Vote on this post.
  2. Comment on this post with your YrGrid name.
  3. Show up in YrGrid for the freeroll to enter and get your seat at the table!

There is no cost to create an account in YrGrid.  there will be two options for buying into play poker.  Some things interesting about playing in a virtual world is that we will be playing as avatars.  There is also interaction through text chat and voice chat.  You can even take a break and get up from the table and take a walk around to cool off after losing a big hand.  or better yet jump around and even fly around after winning a big hand!

  1. Deposit bitcoin directly with YrGrid through your own account.
  2. Transfer Steem Dollars to me, virtualgrowth.  Will give you bitcoin in YrGrid to play poker of we will all play a free play mode game and steem will be awarded based on point total from winning hands.
  3. When sending me Steem Dollars be sure to include your YrGrid name and/or send me a notecard / message in YrGrid to Virtual Growth to be properly credited.

  1. Go the YrGrid's website.
  2. Go here to create an account if you do not have one already.
  3. Download the viewer for the virtual world of YrGrid.
  4. Login the viewer to visit virtual land of Steemland!
  5. Once you are logged into YrGrid you may search for Steemland and Avatar Poker. Or send Virtual Growth an IM, Instant Message or notecard. Can respond, send you a teleport, and/or landmark.

In Steemland there will also be tools to help everyone learn more about what is available presented in a three dimensional world.

Also have a group of players who play for / with bitcoin.  So we may be able to combine with those groups for more players depending how many players from steemit are interested in playing so that we may potentially have a full game.

Thank you to @sykochica for sponsoring our first steemit poker freeroll!

Look forward to seeing fellow steemians on the virtual poker felt!

Please also visit #steemprentice to help or get help using steemit to maximize your potential!

Check out Beyond Bitcoin Hangout and vote for my comment there to show support

Come to Steemland to mine blocks of steem by learning abut steem(it)!

Follow / Visit @virtualgrowth

#steemit #poker #game #steemsquad #minnowsunite

Sort:  

@dicebot Chance of having a poker game this weekend? 1D20


source: digitaljedi.com
Now to wait and find out what got critical hit...

BAM! Rofl!
It really was a cool place you had there! I was pretty comfortable playing on those tables after just a few hands. TY for making steemland! I really missed playing poker!

When would everyone like to play?

Can offer small pick up games anytime a few people want to play. So let me know!

Damnit I cant seem to repost a comment lolz. Bastards!

Game on!.. Well I'm not sure if I'm just stupid or the YRGrids website is not working yet because I can't seem to get it to load.

YrGrid is recently doing some updates. I'll check.
YrGrid website worked for me. Maybe try another browser or try again in a little bit.

I love this idea but can't take part in tonight's game. Best of luck!

Thanks contentjunkie! Feel free to let us know when may be a better time!

Here are the Windows and Mac download links:

Windows download link here

Mac download link here

This is great! I will try it ! Not this night, but I will! I love to play poker! Great post!

Hey the-future! Let us know when is a better time. Tables will be open 24/7. So we can work on planning on a better time as we find more interested people.

Oh man This is awesome. LEt me know when you arre holding the next poker tourney and i would *love * to join. Thanks for the invite.

Wondering if Saturday, Sunday, or sometime next week may be good. next step is to figure out what time would be good for a bunch of poker players.

Awesome either those day would be good but probably Sunday after 12 pm would be best

12 pm noon is a good time too!

Anyone else up for some poker at noon?

Did I already miss out on this opportunity?
My gamertag will be the same.

No, I need to know when a good time is for everyone who wants to play. Maybe this Saturday or Sunday. Or next week. We'll have to figure out when a good time is for everyone that wants to play.

Unfortunately I work all weekend. I'll let you know in .chat when I'm back
Also, due to their weird naming system my name is "Rubellite Fae" I've seen platforms in which you can have a space in your username, but never one which requires it!

Okay. Well maybe we will do something during the week. We shall see. Yes it is weird. I'll add your name to my list.

Steemit needs to create notification sunglasses, with led indicators alerting you to @steemland notifications as well as built in ear pieces so that we can communicate hands free. This would be awesome!

And telepathic so I can think my response without having to talk?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43