You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Will Soon Become Intolerable

in #steemit6 years ago

I am a heavy steemhunt poster too, and for sure my followers are getting sick of all the resteemed hunt content. I am making nothing on Steemit and doing great on Steemhunt, I can't ignore that fact. I upvote a ton of hunt posts too, meaning the regular steem accounts i used to upvote are getting less. I would like to see the two sites totally separate. I am thinking about about making a new account to just post on steem, no hunts, but I don't want to start over again either. The way Steemhunt is set up makes it really easy for high rep older accounts to do really well. I fear a lot of people are going to migrate, and they are the kind of people Steemit really can't afford to lose right now.

Sort:  

Actually, while older accounts with a rep and/or SP benefit in baseline calculation on Steemhunt, when they make an error and get a hunt de-listed, it hits just as hard, and they can possibly drop as much as two levels even. End of the day, everything is based on a 30 day rolling window tho.

This, the “everything bucket” is the future though... combined with content verticals (or media verticals) on top. I’ve actually been writing about that for a while already. :)

Link 1
Link 2

There is no doubt that platforms like busy and teamspeak will soon have the option to filter based on dApps. But, personally, I wouldn’t worry too much about losing in the feed. Unless, of course, you do prefer to stay in the Stone Age, while we are building hunting the future. ;)

As I said, those who do not want to accept that this is just the beginning... they’re in for a really bad ride. Steemit isn’t worried about “loosing them”, not as long a they stay Steemians. Steemit Inc. Holds sufficient STEEM to care about more dApps. Apps, interfaces, which can contribute to the token value of Steem.

Add to that @steem-ua and its possible integration in dApps and you know that nobody is going to bother with an alt. Not unless they’re “penny pinching” abusers.

I actually had an alt just for that, check out it’s profile description.

I don't think steemit / ned really cares about user retention at all. I'm more then willing to abandon it totally for a decent community/SMT/Dapp.
I actually like the way steemhunt rates users, they are at least addressing problems like circle voting, and vote buying right from the start, it's way more proactive than Steemit which never fixes anything.

Fixing is not within the scope of Steemit. That’s by design. And that’s an awesome thing.

Read links previously shared, also watch the video with sneak.

Accept it already. Steemit is not meant to be the platform which beats all other (social media) sites. It’s that way on purpose. Get over it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74