You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweetsssj's tips to successful lifestyle blogging on Steemit !

in #steemit7 years ago

@sweetsssj, this is one of the best and well brief article for people like me who are new in this field, the creativity really inspires me. And this keep me motivated that one day, I will make it.
I love writing, although English is not my first language, trying hard, this really give me inspiration.
Give me advice please as English is not my mother tongue, I some time facing difficulties in selecting proper words as you writing like professional, what should I do to overcome this? A valuable suggestion is welcome from all of the readers.
2nd, as you said some people could write more in a day, but for me writing a single post 's hard to complete in a day, so how can I overcome this?
Either way, enjoy your creative blogging!!

Sort:  

viralcutz, I understand your struggle, as a number of years ago, i had the same struggles. There really isn't any quick fix to improving language skills. You can however gradually improve by reading as often as you can. And then practice your writing either in a private diary, or with someone who will correct your English.
Aim to read atleast 1 book a month. Don't skim across the little details, because it is those that differentiate a good writer from a bad one, and you need to assimilate those details into your own repertoire.

Don't worry about writing more than one post a day.
Set realistic and achievable goals, and take them in bitesize steps.

You know, I can imagine you blogging about "Learning how to become a "turnkey" blogger", plus the process of learning English! (I'm sure most users are global and deal with the EXACT same challenge). In regards to learning how to post faster, better, stronger, and etc. I recommend these notes:

. I promise you'll know what to say and do after you watch these two videos. Any other video you wish to watch by Gary will significantly improve your Steemit game. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61