You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need a break (from crypto)

in #steemit6 years ago

Sounds like a wise decision.
I'm trying too.
Still can't help myself checking sites like coinmarketcap.com and sometimes cryptocompare.com a couple of times per day. I also need to at least open my exodus wallet once every single day.

I put the most of my time in Steemit though.

Today, I felt I should actually enjoy offline life a little more, I'm in Spain after all and I went for a walk, tapas and more walking through a city that I sold my heart on back in 2009.

When I came back, I had the energy to focus on replying to 4 days of comments and giving some loyal steemians some much deserved love.

I am also trying hard to focus less on the financial outcome of my posts. I don't want to be greedy. I should focus on what is enough instead of more or (expected?) growth.

The main thing is, it should stay fun (most of the time) and feel healthy instead of like a must, an addiction.

It's so hard to get caught up in the details and lose sight of the greater picture. The greater picture is pretty damn great and we are actively taking part in it ;>)

Un abrazo desde Granada,

Vincent

Sort:  

That’s the point, to keep it fun and exciting. I have always had a hard time with switching between activities or focusing too much on one for an extended period. I get really into something but can’t focus on it 100% so I find myself rolling around or wasting time until I feel motivated again. For a long time it was language study. I spent 100% of my time focuse don language study but I was only actually focused 40% of the time and 60% went to waste. It too away from music and writing time. Now writing is taking away from music and crypto is taking away from my meditative peace of mind time. I need to learn to change channels efficiently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66